Skip to Main Content

Berklee Campus Event Recordings

a guide to campus event recordings and related policies

Events in the Library Catalog

Please note that while an event recording may be cataloged, it may not be available to view due to rights restrictions or format obsolescence. Please consult our Access and Distribution Policies for information on what we can make available. 

Albert Alphin Library

Use the Albert Alphin catalog to search for Boston Conservatory recordings on all formats, including online access.

Tip: to target your search to only Conservatory performances (as opposed to commercial or instructional resources), select  "TBC Performances" under "Limit by Collection" in the Advanced Search. You can also apply this option as a filter when viewing search results.

Note: Catalog searches return events available on analog and optical media as well as streaming. Berklee event recordings on CD and DVD do not circulate, but can be viewed by appointment at the Alphin Library. Additionally, patrons with a Berklee OnePass login may also request for an event to be processed for streaming access. 

Note: Many Dance and Musical Theater recordings are not cataloged or accessible to view per Division policy. 
 

Stan Getz Library

Use the Stan Getz Library catalog to search for recordings of Berklee Performance Center and Cafe 939 performances, as well as selected events in other venues, on multiple formats, including online access.

Cataloged event recordings can be searched using following series and/or subjects:


Note: Catalog searches return events available on analog and optical media as well as streaming. Berklee event recordings on VHS, CD, and DVD do not circulate; recordings on optical media may be viewed by appointment at the Berklee Archives. Additionally, patrons with a Berklee OnePass login may also request for an event to be processed for streaming access. 
 

Need help with catalog searches?

If you can't find what you're looking for or would like more assistance running a catalog search, visit the Library in person or online to get help from a librarian. 

See also Search Tips by Media Type for some starting searches of campus event recordings. 

Highlighted Streaming Collections

Our Berklee Events Online streaming platform provides Berklee community members access to concerts, clinics, and other events. Highlighted collections include the Virtual Visiting Artist Series, and selected Berklee College of Music commencement and convocation speeches (1986-2002) digitized through through the Berklee Archives GRAMMY Grant Digitization Project, 2017-2018. 

Access the full Grammy Grant digitized collection (1977-2004)
We are working to make the full collection of digitized items available to stream, including full ceremony and concert recordings, by the Berklee community. In the meantime, all digitized events from the Grammy Grant project in may be viewed by onsite appointment at the Berklee Archives. Click here for a full list of available items (1977-2004). To schedule an appointment to view recordings from this collection, please email archives@berklee.edu.

Archival Collections

While many campus event recordings are available through our library catalogs, these listings represent only a portion of Berklee Archives' holdings of audiovisual material.

For College events, three primary collections contain the bulk of preserved performances, though event recordings are present in various institutional record groups within the Archives. Descriptions of these collections are available in online collection guides (also called “finding aids”), linked below. Please note that some guides, but not all, include item-level inventories. 

To view recordings from these collections that are not currently accessible via the library catalogs, submit a request for an event to be processed into our streaming portal  or contact the Archives to request an on-campus viewing appointment. Archival collections do not circulate.