Berliner Philharmoniker's Digital Concert Hall: Features hundreds of archived concerts from the last 60 years as well as documentaries and artist portraits. Note: Our access is limited to 5 users at a time, so if you are unable to access please try again later. You will need to create a free login with your Berklee email address to use.
Music Online: Classical Performance in Video: Music Online: Classical Performance in Video allows users to experience classical music through 1,600 performances, including 200 full operas and 75 dance titles, as well as masterclasses, documentaries, scores, and interviews.
Medici.tv: Over 1,000 HD videos of concerts, operas, ballets, archival performances, documentaries, masterclasses, and more. The recently added Medici Jazz Includes performances from members of the Berklee Institute of Jazz and Gender Justice team.
Dance Online: Dance in Video: Dance in Video Series is the definitive video collection for the study of 20th century concert dance. It features performances from the most influential dancers and companies together with dozens of documentaries, interviews, and dance instruction videos to aid in the teaching of this nuanced art form.
Music Online: Opera in Video: Contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon.
Met Opera on Demand: Hundreds of video performances of The Metropolitan Opera, many of which are in HD.
Digital Theatre+: Includes over 600 productions from contemporary theaters in the UK, several BroadwayHD musicals, ballet, opera, and more. Digital Theatre+ also has supplementary videos to accompany the productions and educational texts.
Drama Online: Drama Online is a digital library of playtexts and streaming video from theatre publishers and companies. Includes access to: National Theatre Collection 1, Aurora Metro Books, Nick Hern Books, Shakespeare's Globe on Screen (2008-2015), BBC Drama Films and Documentaries, and Royal Shakespeare Company.
Jekyll & Hyde: the musical (concert version): Berklee Musical Theater Club presents a production entirely directed, conceived, and performed by students. Recorded Feb 14, 2019 at the BPC.
Movie musicals: An evening of songs, duets, ensembles, and dance from movie musicals performed by College and Conservatory Students. Recorded Mar 3, 2020 at the David Friend Recital Hall
Singers' showcase -- retro-future: icons of the '80s: Go “back to the future” with a mash-up of 1980s-style synth pop and EDM. This showcase features an eclectic mix of student vocalists and vocal groups, with an electrifying array of instrumentalists and dancers from the College and Conservatory. Recorded Dec 13, 2018 at the BPC.
Adventures in music for video games: This Career Jam event features a live interview with video game audio professionals, sound designers, and composers, moderated by Michele Darling, assistant chair of Electronic Production and Design, followed by a Q&A. Recorded at various locations on Apr 2, 2021.
Everything I wanted--discovering Billie Eilish: This Career Jam event features a live panel discussion with the team behind the success of such artists as Billie Eilish, FINNEAS, Ashe, Dr. Dre, and U2, moderated by Panos Panay, senior vice president, Global Initiatives & Innovation, followed by a Q&A, Recorded Apr 2, 2021
Charlie Puth Interview: Live Zoom interview with singer-songwriter and producer Charlie Puth (B.M. ’13), moderated by Prince Charles Alexander, professor in the MP&E dept followed by a Q&A with Berklee students. Recorded Sep 16, 2020.
Great American songbook -- the music of Dolly Parton: Recorded at the BPC Feb 24, 2019
Kanopy: Access streaming movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, independent films, and educational videos from Berklee. New requests go through the library.
Qwest TV: Video streaming service dedicated to jazz, soul, funk, & world music from Quincy Jones.
Swank Digital Campus: Swank provides colleges and universities with over 25,000 films, documentaries and TV shows.
Ralph's Corner: Ralph Rosen worked for The Library for 31 years, retiring at the close of 2020. A drummer and popular music expert, Ralph curated an incredible amount of our media collection. In this guide, are his selections that represent the development of various music genres, along with chronological playlists and videos of the engaging and entertaining lectures he led in the Stan Getz Library.
Books @ Berklee YouTube Playlist: Watch interviews with Berklee faculty members and authors to learn more about unique titles and resources available through The Library.
Naxos Music Library: A collection of streaming classical music available online and via their app. It includes more than 1.7 million tracks from more than 700 labels, with new content added monthly. Search by composer, work, performer or other keyword.
DRAM (Database of Recorded American Music): A streaming audio scholarly resource that focuses on hard-to-find yet culturally and academically important recordings of American classical, modern, and avant-garde music and ensembles. DRAM contains over 4,000 albums from independent labels including New World, Composers Recordings Inc., Albany, Innova, and Cedille. Genres represented include folk music, opera, Native American, jazz, 19th century classical, early rock, musical theater, contemporary, electronic, and more.
Music Online: American Music: Music Online: American Music is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more.
Music Online: Classical Music Library: A comprehensive database of over 43,000 classical music recordings with accompanying reference materials. Selections range from Gregorian chant to: modern composition with multiple versions of works, where available. Included in this database are recordings from labels such as: EMI, Sanctuary Classics, Hyperion and CBC. Users can browse by genre, or search by composer, artist, genre or period.
Music Online: Contemporary World Music: The largest and most comprehensive streaming audio collection of contemporary world music. It currently provides streaming access to over 1.5 million tracks from 169 countries and 800 labels, with new recordings added regularly.
Music Online: Jazz Music Library: Streaming audio resource with thousands of jazz performers from legendary record labels. It currently provides access to more than half a million tracks, with new recordings added monthly. Covers the 1920s to today.
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries: Over 40,000 tracks of musical and aural traditions from around the world. This database includes recordings published by Smithsonian Folkways and many other labels, as well as music from several ethnomusical archives. Browse by country, genre, cultural 
group, language, instrument, artist, ensemble, label, or musical category.
Boundless: Downloadable ebooks and escores including Berklee Press publications. NOTE: Works best on iOS or Android devices using the Axis 360 app.
BabelScores: Babelscores features over 210,000 pieces of curated contemporary music, including sheet music, recordings and videos.
Contemporary Music Scores: A guide to finding eScores in the library and on other websites.
IMSLP: (International Music Score Library Project)The ultimate goal of the IMSLP is to gather all public domain music scores, in addition to the music scores of all contemporary composers (or their estates) who wish to release them to the public free of charge.
Music Online: Classical Scores Library: The largest and most authoritative resource of in-copyright scores to support teaching and research in classical music. This multivolume series contains more than 51,000 titles and 1.3 million printable pages of the most important scores in classical music, ranging from the Middle Ages to the 21st century.
nkoda: Learn how to access Berklee's subscription to this app-based sheet music subscription service.
Post 1960 Jazz Vocal Repertoire: 100+ songs with lyrics selected from the project contributor nominations. The songs are diverse and incorporate or reference other styles of music and grooves that have emerged since 1960.
Axis 360: Downloadable ebooks and escores including Berklee Press publications. NOTE: Works best on iOS or Android devices using the Axis 360 app.
Drama Online: Drama Online is a digital library of playtexts and streaming video from theatre publishers and companies. Includes access to: Aurora Metro Books, Nick Hern Books, Shakespeare's Globe on Screen (2008-2015), BBC Drama Films and Documentaries, and Royal Shakespeare Company.
New Play Exchange (NPX): The world’s largest digital library of scripts by living writers. Designed and built with the needs of the entire new play sector in mind, the New Play Exchange serves writers, producers, directors, artistic directors, literary managers, dramaturgs, publishers, agents, actors, professors, students, and even fans of the theater.
eBooks on EBSCOhost: Berklee owns thousands of eBook titles. Most can be read online, downloaded to your computer, or mobile devices. Please refer to FAQ: http://ask.library.berklee.edu/faq/124280
Flipster: Flipster is a digital magazine service where users can access magazines. Our available titles 
include Wired, Rolling Stone, Macworld, Jazztimes, Downbeat, New Yorker, Future Music, Backstage, The Atlantic, and more.
These guides include tons of online resources to learn about social movements. They also include works created by artists and authors from marginalized or underrepresented backgrounds.
