A multi-disciplinary, full text database designed for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full text journal coverage for many academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
Includes the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, and Encyclopedia of Popular Music. Features more than 67,000 articles on people and places; instruments and techniques; and genres and styles, including non-western and folk music. Periods covered range from ancient times to the present.
A multidisciplinary collection of audiovisual content featuring over 900,000 albums and more than 11 million tracks. Music Online: Listening allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.
A collection of streaming classical music available online and via their app. It includes more than 1.7 million tracks from more than 700 labels, with new content added monthly. Search by composer, work, performer or other keyword.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Designed for everyone – musicians, performers, conductors, students, researchers, educators, artistic administrators, and anyone with a curious mind – this database provides access to thousands of works by women and gender-marginalized composers. By sharing knowledge and resources, Boulanger increases access to works by underrepresented composers, empowering all who wish to diversify classical music programming.
Get clear definitions and audio pronunciations of words, phrases, and idioms in British and American English from the three most popular Cambridge dictionaries of English with just one search: the Cambridge Advanced Learner’s Dictionary, the Cambridge Academic Content Dictionary, and the Cambridge Business English Dictionary. Also includes options for English-Spanish.
This database, from The Institute for Composer Diversity, contains the profiles of composers from historically excluded groups who have consented to be represented.
