The Real Latin Book
by
(Fake Book). The ultimate collection for Latin lovers everywhere! 400 Latin standards in one Real Book collection, including: Adios * Agua De Beber (Water to Drink) * Aguas De Marco (Waters of March) * All That's Left Is to Say Goodbye (E Preciso Dizer Adeus) * Alma Con Alma * Always in My Heart (Siempre En Mi Corazon) * Amapola (Pretty Little Poppy) * Amor (Amor, Amor, Amor) * Antigua * Babalu * Besame Mucho (Kiss Me Much) * Bonita * Call Me * Cast Your Fate to the Wind * Cherry Pink and Apple Blossom White * Con Alma * Copacabana (At the Copa) * Corazon Corazon * Desafinado * Don't Cry for Me Argentina * El Triste * Evil Ways * Feelings (?Dime?) * 500 Miles High * For Once in My Life * Frenesi * The Girl from Ipanema (Garota De Ipanema) * Granada * Himno Nacional Mexicano (Mexican National Hymn) * How Insensitive (Insensatez) * It's Impossible (Somos Novios) * Killer Joe * Kiss of Fire * La Bamba * La Malaguena * Little Boat * Livin' La Vida Loca * The Look of Love * Malaguena * Meditation (Meditacao) * More (Ti Guardero Nel Cuore) * Never on Sunday * A Night in Tunisia * One Note Samba (Samba De Uma Nota So) * Oye Como Va * Paloma Blanca * Papa Loves Mambo * Perfidia * Por Amor * St. Thomas * Sway (Quien Sera) * Tico Tico (Tico Tico No Fuba) * Triste * Wave * What a Diff'rence a Day Made * and more!
The Bossa Nova Songbook
by
(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Songbook). All the best bossa novas in one great collection! Features 47 tunes in total, including: Agua De Beber (Water to Drink) * Aguas De Marco (Waters of March) * Call Me * A Day in the Life of a Fool (Manha De Carnaval) * Desafinado (Off Key) * The Girl from Ipanema (Garota De Ipanema) * How Insensitive (Insensatez) * Little Boat * The Look of Love * A Man and a Woman (Un Homme Et Une Femme) * Meditation (Meditacao) * One Note Samba (Samba De Uma Nota So) * Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars (Corcovado) * Samba De Orfeu * The Shadow of Your Smile * So Nice (Summer Samba) * Telephone Song * Wave * and more.
The Most Requested Bossa Nova and Samba Songs
by
(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Songbook). 61 songs featuring that bossa nova and samba beat, including: Agua De Beber (Water to Drink) * Bonita * Don't Ever Go Away (Por Causa De Voce) * A Felicidade * The Girl from Ipanema (Garota De Ipanema) * How Insensitive (Insensatez) * The Look of Love * Mas Que Nada * Meditation (Meditacao) * One Note Samba (Samba De Uma Nota So) * Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars (Corcovado) * Slightly Out of Tune (Desafinado) * So Nice (Summer Samba) * Sway (Quien Sera) * Triste * Watch What Happens * and many more.
Álbum de Carnaval e outras festas populares: : Junina, Natal, Reveillon : para clarinete, pistom, saxofone tenor
Batuque É Um Privilégio (Português)
Pura Bachata
by
(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Songbook). The Dominican Republic's own version of the blues, bachata developed in the 1930s as a gingerly paced genre peppered with tinkly, powerfully plucked guitar lines. Bachata vocalists typically sing in a rending high pitch about melancholy romantic situations. This songbook features P/V/G arrangements of 25 love songs, bachata style. Includes: Aqui Conmigo * Dos Locos * Tu Eres Ajena * Yo Si Me Enamore * Extrano A Mi Pueblo * Se Fue Mi Amor * and more.
Puro Merengue!
by
(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Songbook). Originating in the Dominican Republic sometime during the 1840s, merengue sports a blazing 2/4 dance rhythm initially powered by the accordion, a barrel-shaped drum called a tambor, and a scraper called a guiro. Nowadays, merengue boasts a brass and reeds backdrop or sequenced programs that in recent years has incorporated hip-hop and house. This foremost collection contains a bevy of 25 sizzling hits by today's top merengue artists arranged for p/v/g, including: Bajo La Lluvia * Cuando Acaba El Placer * Pegame Tu Vicio * Suavemente * Tu Sonrisa * Yo Te Confieso * and more.
Merengue piano styles : the definitive book on how to learn to play Merengue piano
by
The guitar works of Agustín Barrios Mangoré : the first definitive collection of Agustín Barrios Mangoré
by
Aires tropicales : for woodwind quintet
by
For flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon.
Title from cover. Commissioned by the Aspen Wind Quintet. Includes introduction on page 2 of cover and biographical notes on page 4 of cover.
Misa criolla :folk Mass based on the rhythms and traditions of Hispanic America
by
Assobio a játo = The jet whistle : flute and violoncello
by
Anthology of Latin American and Iberian Art Songs by Women Composers
by
Anthology of Latin American and Iberian Art Songs by Women Composers Discover 23 captivating art songs for voice and piano in Spanish, Catalan, and Portuguese, composed by five remarkable women from Argentina, Brazil, Catalunya, Cuba, and Colombia. This essential collection includes a bilingual introductory study on the composers and poets, poetry translations, and IPA transcriptions-offering performers and scholars a deeper connection to this vibrant repertoire.
Parajota delaté : for flute, clarinet, violin, cello, and piano
by
The Argentinean Art Song
by
Complete songs for voice and piano by Argentinean female composer Irma Urteaga. The Book provides an introductory study in English and in Spanish talking about the composer, her songs and the Latin American art song genre. It also provides sheet music.
Otoño proteño : for piano, bandoneon, violin, guitar and double bass /
by
Afro-Cuban Rhythms for Drumset
by
An introduction to Afro-Cuban rhythms, including the history, traditional instruments, and basic styles of Afro-Cuban music. The book explores the complexities of these various styles in a simple, understandable way. The companion audio is invaluable to anyone interested in adapting these rhythms to the drumset.
The Art of Latin Drumming
by
(Percussion). This book (presented in English and Spanish) presents a new systematic approach to playing Latin American rhythms. It'll help you develop your coordination and independence, and play superimposed rhythms. Designed for drummers who are eager to take their playing to the next level, the book is divided into 16-week lessons making it perfect for use as a semester course for high school or college. Loaded with practical exercises, plus two CDs packed with patterns and play-alongs 144 tracks in all!
Brazilian piano collection: 19 pieces
by
Brazilian Rhythms for Drum Set and Percussion
by
(Berklee Labs). Spice up your percussion rhythms and grooves with this book/CD pack by Brazilian native Alberto Netto! Learn to play the most popular and influential Brazilian rhythms on both traditional percussion instruments and on the drum set. The vital techniques and styles covered include: hand percussion; Samba; Forro; Carnaval rhythms; Afro-Brazilian rhythms; sacred music and more. Includes a glossary of Brazilian Portuguese terms and instruments, and a CD to help both the novice and experienced player perfect this rhythmic language.
Guitar Atlas Brazil
by
Renowned guitarist Billy Newman guides you through distinctive rhythms such as tango, samba, and bossa nova, clearly explaining the chord sequences and techniques of each style. Included is a CD demonstrating all examples in the book. Music is written in both standard notation and TAB to make learning easy and fun.
The Guitar Music of Cuba
by
(Music Sales America). A collection of popular Cuban music edited and arranged by John Zaradin for solo guitar. Suitable for intermediate guitarists and arranged in standard and guitar tab notation with chord symbols.
Hal Leonard Brazilian Guitar Method
by
(Guitar Method). Everything you need to know to learn Brazilian guitar! This book uses popular Brazilian songs to teach you the basics of the Brazilian guitar style and technique. Learn to play in the styles of Joao Gilberto, Luiz Bonfa, Baden Powell, Dino Sete Cordas, Joao Basco, and many others! Songs include: Aquarela Brasileira * Chega De Saudade (No More Blues) * Desafinado * O Barquinho * Song of the Jet (Samba do Aviao) * and more. Includes 33 demonstration tracks. The audio is accessed online using the unique code inside each book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.
Latin & more : violin duets
by
The Latin Guitar Handbook
by
The most complete and comprehensive handbook outlining the role of the guitar in the music of Cuba, Brazil, Columbia, Mexico, and other South American countries in print. A complete survey and guide for any guitarist interested in performing different styles of Latin music. Each chapter examines the styles common to the music of a featured country. Includes a thorough exploration of the history, common instrumentation, core rhythms, guitar patterns and chord voicings, transcriptions, application, and provides musical examples in each style. Students will explore: Mambo, Cha-Cha, Samba, Bossa Nova, Cumbia, Vallenato, Baion, Bolero, Rumba Flamenco, and Contemporary Latin Pop, just to name a few! Students may choose to focus in on one style or sample many. This resource book contains valuable knowledge guitarists can also utilize in application to amultitude of branch styles (jazz, smooth jazz, pop, rock, and the ever - growingLatin Music market), including what to play with an ensemble
Maracatu for Drumset and Percussion
by
(Drum Instruction). Maracatu for Drumset and Percussion explores the traditional Brazilian rhythms of the Maracatu de Baque Virado, which originated in the Candomble religion but have expanded to provide the rhythmic framework for a particularly exciting style of music. Author Scott Kettner explores every aspect of this dynamic genre, including: instruments of Maracatu de Baque Virado, changing traditions of maracatu, traditional and contemporary maracatu manifestations, drumset applications, New Orleans mambo, and more. Master percussionist, bandleader, producer, and songwriter Scott Kettner is the guiding force behind Nation Beat, a band whose teeming, vibrant rhythms find common ground in the primal maracatu rhythm of Brazil's northeastern region, the Big Easy's funky, hypnotic second-line and strolling Mardi Gras Indians, and the unfettered freedom of big-city downtown jazz. After graduating from New York's New School University, Kettner moved to Brazil to learn more about maracatu. With this book, he shares an accessible and pragmatic approach to learning and understanding the instruments and basic rhythms of Maracatu de Baque Virado and how to apply these rhythms to drumset. Click here for a YouTube video on this book
Buena Vista Social Club
by
(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Songbook). This book features 14 fabulous Latin songs from the Grammy-winning soundtrack to Wim Wenders' Academy Award-nominated documentary on Ry Cooder's journey to Havana to capture Cuba's legendary local musicians in action. Includes the songs: Amor De Loca Juventud * Buena Vista Social Club * Candela * Chan Chan * De Camino A La Vereda * Dos Gardenias * El Carretero * El Cuarto De Tula * La Bayamesa * Murmullo * Orgullecida * Pueblo Nuevo * Veinte Anos * Y Tu Que Has Hecho?.
The Latin Real Book
by
Paquito d'Rivera - Latin Jazz
by
Poncho Sanchez' conga cookbook
by
(Percussion). Grammy-award winning conga player Poncho Sanchez and Chuck Silverman have joined forces to produce this book of riffs for beginning conga players or percussionists who want to incorporate Latin or conga techniques into their playing style. This unique book/online audio pack covers all the essential styles you'll need, including many of the grooves that have made Poncho one of the world's most in-demand congueros . The tracks on the accompanying audio, available for download or streaming online, are performed by a world-class band members of the Poncho Sanchez Latin Jazz Band with and without conga parts, so after you learn the material in the book, you'll be able to practice by playing along. Plus there is a tasty bonus. Not only does the music have a decidedly Latin flavor, but so do the spicy hot cooking recipes from Poncho that are interspersed throughout the book!
The Best Latin Songs Ever
by
(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Songbook). This third edition features nearly 70 Latin favorites arranged for piano and voice with guitar chord frames. Songs include: Aguas de Marco (Waters of March) * Amor (Amor, Amor, Amor) * Begin the Beguine * Besame Mucho (Kiss Me Much) * Blame It on the Bossa Nova * Brazil * Don't Cry for Me Argentina * The Fool on the Hill * The Girl from Ipanema (Garota De Ipanema) * Granada * How Insensitive (Insensatez) * Malaguena * Mambo Jambo (Que Rico El Mambo) * Mambo #5 * Meditation (Meditacao) * More (Ti Guardero Nel Cuore) * Poinciana (Song of the Tree) * Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars (Corcovado) * Quizas, Quizas, Quizas (Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps) * Samba De Orfeu * The Shadow of Your Smile * Slightly Out of Tune (Desafinado) * So Nice (Summer Samba) * Sway (Quien Sera) * Wave * Whatever Lola Wants (Lola Gets) * and more.
The best of Shakira : [piano, vocal, guitar]
by
Dia de enero -- Don't bother -- Dreams for plans -- Hey you -- Hips don't lie -- Illegal -- Inevitable -- No -- Objection (tango) -- Octavo dia -- The one -- La pared -- Te dejo Madrid -- La tortura -- Underneath your clothes -- Whenever, wherever -- Something
Gloria Estefan -- Greatest Hits, Vol 2
by
This folio contains a mix of Gloria's greatest hits from throughout her career, as well as a section featuring exclusive color photos. Titles are: Turn the Beat Around (Classic Mix) * Everlasting Love (Video Version) * Reach * If We Were Lovers * You'll Be Mine (Party Time) (Single Mix) * Heaven's What I Feel * I'm Not Giving You Up * Music of My Heart * Oye * You Can't Walk Away from Love (Music from the Motion Picture Original Sin) * Out of Nowhere * I Got No Love * Y-Tu-Conga.
Hot Latin Mix
by
A compilation of 16 hits by today's hot Latin artists such as Ricky Martin, Enrique Iglesias, Jennifer Lopez, Luis Miguel, and others. Titles include: Livin' la Vida Loca * Bailamos * No Me Ames * Sol, Arena y Mar * The Cup of Life * Shake Your Bon-Bon * De Hoy en Adelante * Hielo y Fuego * La Otra Parte del Amore * She's All I Ever Had and more.
Jennifer Lopez - the Hits
by
(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Artist Songbook). From a film debut at 16, to a "Fly Girl" on In Living Color , to the highest-paid Latina actress in Hollywood history with simultaneous success as a pop star, Bronx-born J. Lo has done well for herself. Our PVG songbook contains 10 of her biggest hits: Ain't It Funny * Feelin' So Good * I'm Gonna Be Alright * I'm Real * If You Had My Love * Let's Get Loud * Love Don't Cost a Thing * Play * Waiting for Tonight * Walking on Sunshine.
Latin Pop Hits
by
(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Songbook). 25 hot contemporary Latin songs arranged for piano, voice and guitar, including: Ahora Dice (Chris Jeday) * Bailando (Enrique Iglesias) * Despacito (Luis Fonsi & Daddy Yankee) * Dura (Daddy Yankee) * Echame La Culpa (Luis Fonsi & Demi Lovato) * Havana (Camila Cabello) * I Need to Know (Marc Anthony) * La Camisa Negra (Juanes) * La Tortura (Shakira) * Propuesta Indecente (Romeo Santos) * Smooth (Santana feat. Rob Thomas) * Subeme La Radio (Enrique Iglesias) * and more.
Marc Anthony - Mended
by
Our folio matches 2002's Mended, the English-language follow-up to Latin/pop superstar Marc Anthony's 1999 self-titled smash. Includes: Do You Believe in Loneliness * Don't Tell Me It's Love * Everything You Do * Give Me a Reason * I Need You * I Reach for You * I Swear * I Wanna Be Free * I've Got You * Love Won't Get Any Better * She Mends Me * Te Tengo Aqui * Tragedy.
Beyond Salsa Bass
by
Volume 7 of Beyond Salsa Bass continues our 4-volume study of the style of Alain Pérez - the composer of La sandunguita, Salsa timba y amor, and Amigo Juan. Pérez is one of the most talented bassists, composers and arrangers of modern Cuban music. He shared a very unique musical chemistry with Issac Delgado and pianist Melón Lewis, the subject of Volumes 6-9 of Beyond Salsa Piano. The bass series follows the piano series exactly, covering the same songs, now from the perspective of the bassist. In addition to transcribing the notes, we also transcribe the percussive sounds that he uses to create his funky style. Each musical example is provided in 16th note notation, 8th note notion and bass tablature. There are corresponding audio and video products for each volume. Volume 7 has a complete 19-page note-for-note transcription of a live Alain Pérez performance and extensive discussion of the use of gears, controlled improvisation and improvisation of form in live Cuban dance music (timba, salsa).
Beyond Salsa for Ensemble - Cuban Rhythm Section Exercises
by
At 368 pages, Beyond Salsa for Ensemble, Vol. 1 is the most ambitious of the 15 volume series. The course is designed for college and high school Latin music ensembles and working salsa bands seeking to add modern Cuban "timba" and "songo" material and techniques to their repertoires.The course begins with the basic salsa groove and then presents two modern Cuban grooves (one in 2-3 clave and one in 3-2 clave), with note-for-note transcriptions for piano, bass, bongó, timbales, congas, and drums - all explained in careful detail in a conversational style.The next part of the book teaches 36 rhythm breaks, or "efectos", that can be added to any Latin arrangement. Again, every stroke of every part is meticulously transcribed, with lead sheets also provided for more experienced players.Finally, the book contains a complete chart for performance of a popular Cuban hit by the popular group Los Que Son Son, led by Pupy Pedroso, the subject of several of the Beyond Salsa Piano books.
Beyond Salsa Percussion-The Cuban Timba Revolution
by
This book presents an encyclopedic selection of all the basic rhythm parts used on timbales and drums in Latin music (salsa, timba, Afro-Cuban folkloric rhythms, rumba, danzón, chachachá et al). The central premise is for the student to master each rhythm by singing and tapping before attempting to play it on an instrument, so as to avoid bad habits of technique during the critical period when the rhythm is being memorized and internalized.To accommodate as many learning styles as possible, each rhythm is presented in eight ways: two types of standard notation, two types of graphic or "box" notation, full speed audio, slow motion audio, and two speeds using a special "task-by-task" learning method where the rhythm is learned one stroke at a time against a steady rhythmic accompaniment.Each rhythm is first presented as a single part in its historical context and then in the combinations of two and three parts at once that a percussionist would be expected to play in various group situations.One group of audio files (107 tracks) is available as a free online download, with the link provided in the book. The remainder (the more advanced files) are available as a separate downloadable product.The book will also be useful for those who can already play drums and timbales but need to quickly learn the necessary rhythms for salsa and timba, but for true beginners, our strategy is to learn to sing and tap all of the basic rhythms before taking your first lesson and there's a very important reason for doing it this way: As with golf or tennis lessons, learning to play a musical instrument is about physical movements, dexterity, timing, coordination and body language - the types of things that are easier to demonstrate than to explain and are easier to master when your brain stays calmly out of the way as your body goes through the learning process. If your brain is struggling to learn what to play, it interferes with your body's natural ability to learn how to play. To put it another way, if you're concentrating on mastering the pattern of a new rhythm, you won't be able to give 100% of your effort to tone production, posture, hand position, and feeling the groove, and you're likely to develop "bad habits" that are hard to unlearn later. But if you've already learned to sing, clap and tap the rhythms before you take your first lesson on drums or timbales, you'll be much more likely to succeed, and - just as important - you'll be much more likely to enjoy the process.
Beyond Salsa Piano
by
Note: Audio files do not come with any of the Beyond Salsa books - they're a separate downloadable product.] Written by the editor of the world's largest Cuban music website, www.timba.com, and the author of the popular "Tom s Cruz Conga Method," "Beyond Salsa Piano" is a series of method books and historical/discographical guides chronicling the role of the piano in Cuban music. Volume 1, with a "beginning" difficulty level, covers the earliest antecedents of the piano tumbao and provide exercises for beginning pianists to develop the technique necessary to play salsa and timba piano tumbaos. It begins with piano adaptations of tres guajeos from the seminal folkloric genre of chang , which predates the first Cuban recordings, and then proceeds to the danz n and son genres of the 1900-1940 period to look for early roots of the modern piano tumbao in the tres and violin parts. The volume concludes with an extensive study of the various types of tumbaos pioneered by Arsenio Rodr guez in the 1940s. Other volumes can be found at https: //www.createspace.com/3419799
Sounding Salsa
by
This ethnographic journey into the New York salsa scene of the 1990s offers detailed accounts of musicians grappling with intercultural tensions and commercial pressures. The author, himself an accomplished salsa musican, examines the organisational structures, recording processes, rehearsing and gigging of salsa bands.
Salsa Trumpet
by
A specific overview of Afro-Cuban/Caribbean trumpet history, techniques and influences from the early 1900's to today's Salsa. From the Charanga style to Conjunto, Cha-Cha-Cha', Mozambique, through the Boogaloo, Dominican Merengue, Puerto Rican Bomba, Venezuelan Gaita, Colombian Cumbia to modern Timba! Note by note solo transcriptions from the masters and a play-along CD with orchestral arrangements of original tunes and rhythms written by Cuban composer Willie Paco Aguero.
Pura Salsa!
by
(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Songbook). Salsa emerged in the early 1970s as a crowd-pleasing combo of Cuban and Puerto Rican rhythms with rock, jazz and R&B. This cool collection assembles 25 favorites from this distinct genre: A Puro Dolor * Micaela * Por Mas Que Intento * Si La Ves * Una Aventura * Viviendo * more.
This is a sample from our massive collection of CDs. Please search our catalogs or email us if you're looking for a particular artist or genre.
3.0
by
Vivir mi vida -- Volver a comenzar -- Flor pálida -- Cambio de piel -- Espera -- La copa rota -- Dime si no es verdad -- Hipocresia -- Cautivo de tu amor -- Vivir me vida (versión pop)
Cama incendiada
by
Adicto a tu amor (4:06) -- La cama incendiada (4:36) -- La prision (4:22) -- Ironía (5:13) -- Peligrosa (3:45) -- Mi verdad (featuring Shakira) (4:35) -- Suavecito (5:03) -- La telaraña (4:26) -- Electrizado (3:33) -- Somos más Americanos (3:46) -- La telaraña (remix) (4:23)
Camila
by
Never be the same -- All these years -- She loves control -- Havana (featuring Young Thug) -- Inside out -- Consequences -- Real friends -- Something's gotta give -- In the dark -- Into it -- Never be the same (radio edit).
CNCO
by
Solo yo (2:51) -- Hey DJ (3:28) (with Yandel) -- Se vuelve loca (3:11) -- Mamita (2:54) -- Fiesta en mi casa (3:29) -- Noche inolvidable (3:28) -- Bonita (3:03) -- Estoy enamorado de ti (3:28) -- Mala actitud (3:17) -- Mi medicina (3:44) -- Fan enamorada (3:58) -- No me sueltes (2:56) -- Demuéstrame (3:04) -- Reggaetón lento (remix) (3:06) (with Little Mix)
Como ama una mujer
by
Qué hiciste -- Me haces falta -- Como ama una mujer -- Te voy a querer -- Porque te marchas -- Por arriesgarnos -- Tú -- Amarte es todo -- Apresúrate -- Sola -- Adiós
Dale
by
Piensas (feat. Gente de Zona) -- Como yo le doy (feat. Don Miguelo) -- El taxi (feat. Sensato & Osmani García) -- Yo quiero (Gente de Zona feat. Pitbull) -- El party (feat. Micha) -- Mami mami (feat. Fuego) -- Baddest girl in town (feat. Mohombi & Wisin) -- Chi chi bon bon (feat. Osmani García) -- Haciendo ruido (feat. Ricky Martin) -- Hoy se bebe (feat. Farruko) -- No puedo más (feat. Yandel) -- Que lo que (Sensato feat. Pitbull, El Chevo & Papayo)
Dance Latin #1 hits 2.0
by
Despacito / Luis Fonsi, Daddy Yankee -- Te quiero pa mi / Don Omar, Zion & Lennox -- Hello / Karol G, Ozuna -- Traicionera (remix) / Sebastián Yatra, Cosculluela, Cali y El Dandee -- Bobo / J. Balvin -- Pa que me invitan / Jencarlos, Charly Black -- Picky (remix) / Joey Montana, Akon, Mohombi -- Que raro / Feid, J. Balvin -- Lumbra / Cali y El Dandee, Shaggy -- Gyal you a party animal (remix) / Charly Black, Daddy Yankee -- La mala y la buena / Alex Sensation, Gente de Zona -- Cumbia anthem / El Dusty, Happy Colors -- Me gusta / Alkilados -- Antes que no sak noel (remix) / David Bisbal.
E.S.L.
by
Bienvenidos a E.S.L. -- El principio -- Cuentos pa morros -- Soy capaz -- Qué quiere la nena? -- Indocumentados -- Intermedio -- Todavía -- Esta copa -- Espera -- Just another day -- Unicos -- Curso cumplido -- Espera -- El principio -- Todavía -- Esta copa -- Indocumentados -- Unicos
In the Heights original Broadway cast recording
by
Andréa Burns, Janet Dacal, Robin de Jesús, Carlos Gomez, Mandy Gonzalez, Christopher Jackson, Priscilla Lopez, Olga Merediz, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Karen Olivo, Seth Stewart ; with supporting performers ; Alex Lacamoire, musical director.
Siempre Selena
by
Siempre hace frio (3:15) -- Only love (4:12) -- Soy amiga (3:59) -- Cómo quisiera (3:08) -- A million to one (3:21) --- Costumbres (3:40) -- Cien años (3:11) -- Tú robaste mi corazón (con Pete Astudillo) (3:50) -- Yo no (3:41) -- No quiero saber (3:32)
This is a sample from our massive collection of CDs. Please search our catalogs or email us if you're looking for a particular artist or genre.
My Spanish heart
by
Motherland
by
Típico
by
Spain again
by
The very best of Bebo Valdés - Sabor de Cuba
by
Masterpiece (Obra maestra)
by
Astrud Gilberto's Finest Hour
This is a sample from our massive collection of CDs. Please search our catalogs or email us if you're looking for a particular artist or genre.
Concierto de Aranjuez; Fantasía para un gentilhombre ; Songs with guitar ; Guitar solos
by
Iberia & : Suite española
by
Music of Latin American masters
by
Redes / Silvestre Revueltas ; Concerto grosso for string quartet and orchestra / Julián Orbón ; Sensemaya / Silvestre Revueltas ; Pampeana no. 3 / Alberto Ginastera -- [Disc 2] Tres versiones sinfónicas / Julián Orbón ; Bachiana brasileira no. 2 / Heitor Villa-Lobos ; Mediodía en el llano / Antonio Estévez ; Sinfonía india (Symphony no. 2) / Carlos Chávez -- [Disc 3] Latin American ballets: Uirapurú / Heitor Villa-Lobos ; Suite de caballos de vapor = Horse-power suite / Carlos Chávez ; Estancia : [excerpts] / Alberto Ginastera.
Biutiful
"Biutiful" takes place in grimy and crowded parts of Barcelona that are a world away from that city's tourist attractions. Uxbal is a midlevel mobster, in charge of Chinese sweatshop workers making counterfeit watches and bags, and the African vendors who sell them. He collects and dispenses money, and runs interference with the cops. He also has two young children, a mentally unstable former wife, and a terminal illness. He is trying, despite his job, to be a good man, a good father. He tries to be stoical, tough, and compassionate, but he suffers because he cannot do good things, and he cares about the consequences of his actions.
In the time of the butterflies
by
An idealistic young woman falls for a rebel leader and takes on a murderous dictator. Today, November 25 is observed in many Latin American countries as the International Day Against Violence Towards Women. This is based on the story of the Mirabal sisters, whose deaths became the final blow to the regime of Leonidas Trujillo, who was assassinated six months later.
Old San Francisco
A film about the struggle of the Vasquez family from the city's Spanish settlement that finds itself barely hanging on to their land at the turn of the century. Interwoven in the plot is the ploy of a Chinese man disguised as an Occidental to seduce a daughter of the Spanish aristocracy. Set to a Vitaphone soundtrack with synchronized music and sound effects the action careens from rancho to saloon to secret dungeon with a recreation of the San Francisco earthquake of 1906 as the finale.
Salsa: Latin music of New York and Puerto Rico
by
Over the past 25 years salsa has influenced jazz and pop music, while Latin musicians have in turn been influenced by jazz. Includes performances, interviews and recording sessions with salsa stars and places salsa in the socio-political context of the Puerto-Rican communities in New York City and Puerto Rico.
Contact us at askalibrarian@berklee.edu or chat with a library employee (check the homepage for current chat hours)
:format(jpeg):mode_rgb():quality(40)/discogs-images/R-7085307-1433366872-7904.jpeg.jpg)
