LibGuides: LatinX and Hispanic Heritage: Articles and Databases

Contemporary World Drama
This collection examines the richness and diversity of contemporary theatre and drama from a global context. Contemporary World Drama brings together new work from up-and-coming playwrights from around the world, including recently produced world premieres, previously unpublished works, etc. from every continent.
Music Business Worldwide
A global music business news website based in the UK with international and US job listings. Berklee only has access to the free portions of the site.
Music Online: The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
Comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world’s peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material and 300 audio recordings, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world.
World History Encyclopedia

This resource includes articles on world history, from the beginnings of civilization to the first colonies in the Americas. Run by a non-profit Canadian organization, WHE follows academic standards and everything is reviewed prior to publication.

Flipster
Flipster is our digital magazine service for accessing magazines online. Our titles include Billboard, Rolling Stone, Jazztimes, Downbeat, New Yorker, Future Music, Backstage, The Atlantic, and more.

National Geographic en Español
The flagship publication of the National Geographic Society, publishing articles on interesting people, places, customs, activities and nature on a worldwide scale, with an emphasis on human involvement in a changing universe. Chronicles Society expeditions and discoveries. Excellent photography, helpful timelines, and maps accompany most articles. This is the Spanish-language edition.

Hispanic Review
Covers research in Hispanic literary and cultural studies, the journal features essays and book reviews on the diverse cultural manifestations of Spain and Latin America, from the medieval period to the present.
Journal of Latino-Latin American Studies (JOLLAS)
Provides information on research and analysis in the evolving realm of transnational Latino and Latin American political, social and economic issues.
Latin American Theatre Review
Founded in 1967, LATR covers all aspects of Latina/o and Latin American theatre and performance and has grown to be one of the premiere scholarly journals in its field.
Latino Leaders
A journal that highlights the careers and success of prominent Latinos in the United States. Examines the most important aspects of these leaders' lives and their journey to achievement. Emphasis is on white-collar Latinos working in the U.S. today. Published in Spanish.

New York Times

Search for articles in the New York Times. Coverage from 1995-present.
Boston Globe
Major daily newspaper covering Boston, New England and the world. Detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc. Full-text coverage from 1980.

Need help?

Related Berklee Guides and Resources

Berklee SOMOS Latinx Program
The SOMOS Latinx Program, established in 2023, is a campus-wide program for entering Berklee College of Music and Boston Conservatory at Berklee students who self-identify as Latinx and/or Hispanic. Through this initiative, we ignite the passion and talents of Latinx and Hispanic students, support and honor their collective backgrounds, and help them create a solid foundation to navigate life at Berklee and beyond.
Berklee's Diversity and Inclusion Office

Africana Studies
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Jun 25, 2025 143 views this year
Arab American and Southwest Asian & North African Heritage Month
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Oct 8, 2025 123 views this year
Asian and Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander Desi American Heritage Month (APIDA or AANHPI)
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Oct 8, 2025 174 views this year
Berklee's Fundamental Values
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Oct 4, 2025 12 views this year
Black History Month
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Jul 30, 2025 132 views this year
Black Lives Matter
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Jan 23, 2025 205 views this year
Censorship
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Oct 5, 2023 9 views this year
Disability Pride Month Guide
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Oct 8, 2025 147 views this year
Diversity and Inclusion Collection
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Oct 8, 2025 58 views this year
Diversity in Show Business
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Sep 18, 2025 15 views this year
Indigenous Peoples Heritage Month
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Oct 8, 2025 121 views this year
Jazz and Gender Justice
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Nov 17, 2024 459 views this year
Jewish American Heritage Month
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Oct 8, 2025 74 views this year
LatinX and Hispanic Heritage
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Oct 9, 2025 102 views this year
News Media and Fact-Checking
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Oct 8, 2025 8058 views this year
Pride Month
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Oct 8, 2025 178 views this year
Songs for Social Change
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Oct 8, 2025 163 views this year
Spanish Language and Culture Resource Guide
by Tsun-Ju Lin Last Updated Oct 6, 2025 1663 views this year
Stop AAPI Hate
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Jan 23, 2025 21 views this year
Voting
by Carrie Keach Last Updated Sep 9, 2025 118 views this year
Wikipedia Edit-a-Thons
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Oct 8, 2025 570 views this year
Women in Music & Performing Arts
by Stacey Snyder Last Updated Oct 4, 2025 146 views this year