Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Exhibits & Special Events
Search this Guide
Ralph's Corner: Country Blues
Country & Western
Lead Belly's Last Sessions
The Road To Robert Johnson And Beyond CD A
The Road To Robert Johnson And Beyond, CD B
The Road To Robert Johnson And Beyond, CD C
The Road To Robert Johnson And Beyond, CD D
Big Mama Thornton with the Muddy Waters Blues Band
His Best 1947 To 1956
His Best 1956-1964
Country Blues Collector's Items 1924 - 1928
Curated by Ralph at the Stan Getz Library
Call Number: CD 8285
Blind Lemon Jefferson: King of the Country Blues
Call Number: CD 6553
Call Number: CD 22592
Moving to the Country
Paul Rishell & Annie Raines
Call Number: CD 22076
Blues, Rags & Hollers
Koerner, Ray & Glover
Call Number: CD 15754
Founder of the Delta Blues, 1929-1934
Call Number: CD 14054
The Complete Plantation Recordings: the Historic 1941-42 Library of Congress Field Recordings
Call Number: CD 830
Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee: Red River Blues, 1948-1974
Call Number: DVD 1059
The American Folk Blues Festival, 1962-1966
Call Number: DVD 899-900
Son House & Bukka White
Call Number: DVD 428
Rory Block Teaches the Guitar of Robert Johnson
Call Number: LVD 803
Academic Search Premier (ASP)
Magazine articles, scholarly articles, reviews, and more sources on country blues provided by ASP.
African American Experience
Biographies, encyclopedia articles, and more academic articles on country blues music and artists.
Find out more about country blues albums, bands, musicians, and songs. All Music includes discographies, reviews, biographies, sound samples, and more information about audio releases.
E-books available through the library on country blues.
Fine Arts & Music Collection
Articles from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers on country blues assembled by Gale OneFile.
A curated search for scholarly texts on country blues music available through JSTOR.
Comprehensive list of country blues music periodical abstracts.
If we don't have the full text version of an article, request it via our interlibrary loan service.
Music Online: African American Music Reference
General reference books, biographies, chronologies, scores, images, lyrics, liner notes of country blues music.
Music Online: American Song
Streaming collection of country blues music provided by Music Online.
Music Online: Listening Plus
A collection of audiovisual country blues music content.
RILM Music Literature
Full-text articles and reviews as well as obituaries, editorials, correspondence, advertisements, and news related to country blues.
Blues articles from the largest online resource for rock journalism.
Country & Western >>
Mar 25, 2021 5:37 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.