Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
VIDEO Charles Mingus 6 w/ Bud Powell - I'll Remember April LIVE '60
VIDEO Charles Mingus - Devil's Blues - Live At Montreux (1975)
VIDEO Charles Mingus - Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
VIDEO Charles Mingus - Sue's Changes - Live At Montreux (1975)
VIDEO Charles Mingus Triumph of the Underdog
Academic Search Premier (ASP)
Magazine articles, scholarly articles, reviews, and more sources on Charles Mingus provided by ASP.
African American Experience
Biographies, encyclopedia articles, and more academic articles referencing Charles Mingus.
Find out more about Charles Mingus's albums and songs. All Music includes discographies, reviews, biographies, sound samples, and more information about audio releases.
E-books available through the library on Charles Mingus
Fine Arts & Music Collection
Articles from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers on Charles Mingus assembled by Gale OneFile.
Grove Music Online
Charles Mingus encyclopedia articles and sheet music samples.
A curated search for scholarly texts on Charles Mingus available through JSTOR.
Comprehensive list of Charles Mingus periodical abstracts.
Music Online: African American Music Reference
General reference books, biographies, chronologies, scores, images, lyrics, liner notes related to Charles Mingus.
Music Online: American Song
Streaming collection of Charles Mingus's music provided by Music Online.
Music Online: Listening Plus
A collection of audiovisual Charles Mingus content.
RILM Music Literature
Full-text articles and reviews as well as obituaries, editorials, correspondence, advertisements, and news related to Charles Mingus
Articles on Charles Mingus from the largest online resource for rock journalism.
Samples, cover songs, and remixes of Charles Mingus's music.