Dance in Video Series is the definitive video collection for the study of 20th century concert dance. It features performances from the most influential dancers and companies together with dozens of documentaries, interviews, and dance instruction videos to aid in the teaching of this nuanced art form.
Drama Online is a digital library of playtexts and streaming video from theatre publishers and companies. Includes access to: National Theatre Collection 1, Aurora Metro Books, Nick Hern Books, Shakespeare's Globe on Screen (2008-2015), BBC Drama Films and Documentaries, and Royal Shakespeare Company.
Over 1,000 HD videos of concerts, operas, ballets, archival performances, documentaries, master classes, and more. The recently added Medici Jazz Includes performances from members of the Berklee Institute of Jazz and Gender Justice team.
Please note: at this time we are having trouble with Met on Demand for on campus access but the website is working off campus. Hundreds of video performances of The Metropolitan Opera, many of which are in HD.
Contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon.
A multi-disciplinary, full text database designed for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full text journal coverage for many academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
Provides workflow tools and features that will enhance your Gale Literature Collections experience– topic finder, term frequency graphs, search assist functionality, mobile compatibility, and interface translation, along with an easier and more dynamic search.
With more than 100 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection provide resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
This database is the definitive research tool for theatre and dance studies. In addition to all the comprehensive indexing of the International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance (IBTD), it contains full text for the top performing arts journals. IBTD with Full Text contains author-supplied abstracts, author-supplied keywords and author affiliations. As experts in the subject area, the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) continues indexing various titles for the database as well as coordinating international contributors.
Spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources.
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Biography in Context is built on a foundation of 600,000 authoritative biographies spanning centuries and continents. 50,000 new and/ or updated biographies are added each year, as well as daily status updates of existing subjects. Full-text newspapers, journals and periodicals: New York Times, African American Review, Presidential Studies Quarterly and many more.
Major daily newspaper covering Boston, New England and the world. Detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc. Full-text coverage from 1980.
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
