Jewish American Heritage Month: Community Resources, Podcasts, and more

More than 7,000 digitized tracks from LP and 78 r.p.m. recordings, covering more than 80 years and a vast range of material. Primarily music; some spoken-word material. Login and Flash Player required. Also: information on some performers and labels, and downloadable cover art. Florida Atlantic University Libraries.

We are a collective of young Jewish artists, painters, writers, poets, musicians, filmmakers, photographers, and creative souls of all kinds in New York City, ushering in a new generation of artistry.

English translations and Hebrew transliterations (and some sound clips) of the Psalms, Jewish festival music, and other lyrics for Hebrew songs. There are links to Israeli singers and musicians and dance sites, plus a noticeboard for comments and requests.

The Jewish Arts Collaborative (JArts™) curates, celebrates, and builds community around the diverse world of Jewish arts, culture, and creative expression. Our vision is of a more connected, engaged, and tolerant world inspired by Jewish arts and culture.

This guide highlights manuscript, print, and online resources related to Jewish composers of Western concert music available in the Library of Congress Music Division.

The JMI Library comprises an impressive collection of books, sheet music, 78s, CDs, tapes and scores covering Jewish music from the middle-ages to the 21st century and spanning all genres including choral, cantorial, jazz, klezmer, Yiddish, Sephardi, Israeli and classical music. The library includes the personal collections of significant British cantors, choirmasters and enthusiasts in many different fields of Jewish music such as the music of the Synagogue, Eastern European Yiddish culture, the songs of the Sephardi diaspora and Israeli music.

The only academic institution in the world fully dedicated to the documentation, research and publication of scholarly materials about Jewish music. The main task of the JMRC consists on collecting and studying all documents pertaining to the musical traditions and the musical life of Jewish communities, past and present. The work of the JMRC encompasses two main areas: ethnomusicology, which deals with Jewish oral traditions, and historically-oriented research based on written documentation.

The purpose of the Jewish Music WebCenter is to support and encourage scholarship and general enjoyment of Jewish music. This website provides an informational platform for activities by individuals and groups as well as academic and archival resources.

The Milken Archive's focus is on the rich body of music specifically related to the American Jewish experience, both sacred and secular, much of it never before recorded.

The UCLA Library Special Collections holds a large amount of primary source materials pertaining to Jewish music in Los Angeles. This guide is intended as a starting place to point researchers to these materials and also serves as a basic orientation on using Library Special Collections holdings. If you have questions or comments about the guide, please contact the Performing Arts Curator, Peggy Alexander.

Sponsored by the Center for Digital Scholarship at Brown University, The Yiddish language sheet music in this digital collection is part of the large Sheet Music Collection at the John Hay Library. this digital collection is composed of public domain (pre-1923) titles; when the project is completed it is expected that it will be comprised of approximately 700 titles.