Bass: CDs, Video, & Streaming

DRAM (Database of Recorded American Music) streaming audio database is a scholarly resource that focuses on hard-to-find yet culturally and academically important recordings of American classical, modern, and avant-garde music and ensembles. DRAM contains over 4,000 albums from independent labels including New World, Composers Recordings Inc., Albany, Innova, and Cedille. Genres represented include folk music, opera, Native American, jazz, 19th century classical, early rock, musical theater, contemporary, electronic, and more.

Music Online: American Music is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more.

A comprehensive database of over 43,000 classical music recordings with accompanying reference materials. Selections range from Gregorian chant to modern composition with multiple versions of works, where available. Included in this database are recordings from labels such as: EMI, Sanctuary Classics, Hyperion and CBC. Users can browse by genre, or search by composer, artist, genre or period.

Offers a wide range of jazz music, from jazz legends to contemporary jazz in streaming audio. More than 100,000 tracks by over 32,000 artists are represented. More than 250 labels, including Blue Note Records, Warner Jazz, EMI, Fantasy. Please note: we only have 20 simultaneous users at one time so if you receive a notice that you can't login, please try again later.

A collection of streaming classical music available online and via their app. It includes more than 1.7 million tracks from more than 700 labels, with new content added monthly. Search by composer, work, performer or other keyword.

Qwest TV preserves diverse live performances, covering the evolution of jazz and beyond — representing funk, soul, hip-hop, folk, indie, electronic, blues, and other eclectic world genres.