 |
I'm Still Standing — A Tribute to Elton JohnApril 7, 2022 |
Elton John by
A biography of the popular singer/songwriter discusses John's childhood dreams of soccer fame, the marriage he avoided in his youth and the one that failed in the 1980s, his bisexuality, and his musical success
Elton John: a visual documentary by
This visual documentary of Elton John's life spans his entire career, from his early days as a pub pianist in Pinner to his present-day international status.
The Elton John Scrapbook by
Chronicles the life of the world-renowned rock musician/singer/songwriter, from his childhood as Reginald Dwight to his flamboyant fashion and humanitarian projects, and examines his personal and professional accomplishments.
Elton John by
(Guitar Chord Songbook). This book contains just what you need to strum and sing 60 of your favorite Elton John songs, including: Bennie and the Jets * Blue Eyes * Can You Feel the Love Tonight * Candle in the Wind * Crocodile Rock * Goodbye Yellow Brick Road * Philadelphia Freedom * Pinball Wizard * Rocket Man (I Think It's Gonna Be a Long Long Time) * Sad Songs (Say So Much) * Tiny Dancer * Your Song * and more.
His Song by
An authoritative biography on the legendary artist who has sold more than 200 million records, amassed five Grammys, one Academy Award, and one Golden Globe, and was inducted into both the Songwriter's and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, His Song has become the definitive critical volume about this remarkable artist. This book reveals the full story behind all of Elton's recordings; offers a complete chronicle of his concert tours, including his 1979 tour of the Soviet Union and his 1994-1995 tour with fellow piano superstar Billy Joel; divulges how he grew from a meek, unassuming man into a personality powerhouse and major superstar; and uncovers the untold story behind his flamboyant costumes and why he wore them. commercial downturn and his difficult business relationship with David Geffen; his coming out, first as a bisexual and finally as a gay man; his problems with drugs, alcohol, bulimia, and sexual addictions; and his relationship with AIDS sufferer Ryan White. It also tells the true story regarding his performance at Princess Diana's funeral and his rewriting of Candle in the Wind, which went on to become the biggest-selling single in music history. More than 40 photographs and a complete discography chronicle the breadth of this music legend's celebrated career.
Don't shoot me I'm only the piano player by
Elton John, vocals, piano; with instrumental ensemble
Caribou by
The bitch is back (3:44) -- Pinky (3:54) -- Grimsby (3:47) -- Dixie Lily (2:56) -- Solar prestige a gammon (2:52) -- You're so static (4:54) -- I've seen the saucers (4:48) -- Stinker (5:20) -- Don't let the sun go down on me (5:37) -- Ticking (7:36) -- Pinball wizard (5:09) -- Sick city (5:23) -- Cold highway (3:26) -- Step into Christmas (4:32).
Goodbye yellow brick road by 
Greatest Hits 1970-2002 by
Covering songs from three different labels, this is the most comprehensive of the numerous Elton John compilations available. This album-matching folio contains arrangements and lyrics to every song. Titles include: Your Song * Tiny Dancer * Rocket Man * Daniel * Bennie and the Jets * Island Girl * Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word * I'm Still Standing * Nikita * Can You Feel the Love Tonight * Believe * I Want Love plus many more!
29. Elton John by
(Jazz Piano Solos). This folio features cool jazzy arrangements of 20 Elton John favorites including: Bennie and the Jets * Can You Feel the Love Tonight * Candle in the Wind * Crocodile Rock * Goodbye Yellow Brick Road * I Guess That's Why They Call It the Blues * I'm Still Standing * Rocket Man (I Think It's Gonna Be a Long Long Time) * Tiny Dancer * Your Song * and more.
Elton John by
(Jazz Play Along). For use with all Bb, Eb, C, and Bass Clef instruments, the Jazz Play-Along Series is the ultiimate learning tool for all jazz musicians. With musician-friendly lead sheets, melody cues and other split-track choices on the included CD, this first-of-its-kind package helps you master improvisation while playing some of the greatest tunes of all time. FOR STUDY, each tune includes a split track with: * Melody cue with proper style and inflection * Professional rhythm tracks * Choruses for soloing * Removable bass part * Removable piano part. FOR PERFORMANCE, each tune also has: * An additional full stereo accompaniment track (no melody) * Additional choruses for soloing. 10 songs: Bennie and the Jets * Candle in the Wind * Crocodile Rock * Daniel * Don't Let the Sun Go down on Me * Goodbye Yellow Brick Road * Honky Cat * I Guess That's Why They Call It the Blues * Rocket Man (I Think It's Gonna Be a Long Long Time) * Your Song.
Elton John Piano Duets by
(Piano Duet). Includes 8 of Elton's greatest arranged at the intermediate level for 1 piano/4 hands. Songs: Candle in the Wind * Circle of Life * Crocodile Rock * Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me * Goodbye Yellow Brick Road * Rocket Man * Something About the Way You Look Tonight * Your Song.
Fingerpicking Elton John by
(Guitar Solo). Carefully written for intermediate-level guitarists, each solo in this book combines melody and harmony in one superb fingerpicking arrangement. Includes 15 songs from Elton's long and storied career: Bennie and the Jets * Candle in the Wind * Daniel * Goodbye Yellow Brick Road * I Guess That's Why They Call It the Blues * Rocket Man (I Think It's Gonna Be a Long Long Time) * Tiny Dancer * Your Song * and more.
Elton John - Peachtree Road by
Elton John's return to his reflective singer/songwriter style has made this album a great success. Titles are: Weight of the World * Porch Swing in Tupelo * Answer in the Sky * Turn the Lights Out When You Leave * My Elusive Drug * They Call Her the Cat * Freaks in Love * All That I'm Allowed * I Stop and I Breathe * Too Many Tears * It's Getting Dark in Here * I Can't Keep This from You.
Jump up! : [piano, vocal, guitar] by
Dear John --Spiteful child -- Ball & chain -- Legal boys -- I am your robot -- Blue eyes -- Empty garden -- Princess -- Where have all the good times gone? -- All quiet on the Western front.
Super deluxe : [piano, vocal, guitar] by 
Love Songs by
(PVG Personality). 15 songs, including: Blessed * Can You Feel the Love Tonight * Candle in the Wind * Circle of Life * Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me * No Valentines * Someone Saved My Life Tonight * Your Song * and more.
Elton John Hits: Piano Play-Along Volume 30 (Bk/Online Audio) by
(Piano Play-Along). Your favorite sheet music will come to life with the innovative Piano Play-Along series! With these book/audio collections, piano and keyboard players will be able to practice and perform with professional-sounding accompaniments. Containing eight cream-of-the-crop songs each, the books feature new engravings, with a separate vocal staff, plus guitar frames, so players and their friends can sing or strum along. Audio is accessed online using the unique code inside the book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right. The high-quality, sound-alike accompaniments exactly match the printed music. 8 songs, including: Candle in the Wind * Crocodile Rock * Daniel * Goodbye Yellow Brick Road * I Guess That's Why They Call It the Blues * Levon * Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word * Your Song.
The Ultimate Elton John Collection Boxed Set by
This deluxe collector's edition features two volumes containing more than 100 huge hits spanning his entire career. Volume 1 features songs beginning A - Le, Volume 2, Lo - Y. Includes: Bennie and the Jets * Blue Eyes * Border Song * Candle in the Wind 1997 * Captain Fantastic and the Brown Dirt Cowboy * Circle of Life * Crocodile Rock * Daniel * Don't Go Breaking My Heart * In Neon * Little Jeannie * Levon * Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds * Made in England * Nikita * Philadelphia Freedom * Pinball Wizard * Rocket Man * Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word * Tiny Dancer * You Gotta Love Somebody * Your Song * many more! The contents page in both books also states the album on which each song first appeared, and the year.
The Love Songs of Elton John by
(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Artist Songbook). No one pens a ballad like Sir Elton. Here are 25 of his megahits, including: Believe * Can You Feel the Love Tonight * Don't Go Breaking My Heart * Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me * I Guess That's Why They Call It the Blues * Little Jeannie * The One * Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word * Written in the Stars * Your Song * and more.
Elton John/Leon Russell - the Union by
(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Artist Songbook). We proudly present the matching folio to the soulful double album featuring Elton John and his longtime idol Leon Russell, along with an all-star lineup of guest musicians including Brian Wilson, Neil Young, Booker T, Don Was, and Robert Randolph. Features 14 stand-out tracks, including the Grammy-nominated "If It Wasn't for Bad" and: The Best Part of the Day * A Dream Come True * Eight Hundred Dollar Shoes * Gone to Shiloh * Hearts Have Turned to Stone * Hey Ahab * I Should Have Sent Roses * In the Hands of Angels * Jimmie Rodgers' Dream * Monkey Suit * Never Too Old (To Hold Somebody) * There's No Tomorrow * When Love Is Dying.
Elton John - the Diving Board by
(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Artist Songbook). Here are all 15 tracks from the 31st studio album by Sir Elton John, released in 2013. Our songbook features piano/vocal/guitar arrangements of the lead single, "Home Again," plus: The Ballad of Blind Tom * Can't Stay Alone Tonight * The Diving Board * Mexican Vacation (Kids in the Candlelight) * Oceans Away * Oscar Wilde Gets Out * A Town Called Jubilee * Voyeur * and more.
Elton John by
Believe -- Made in England -- House -- Cold -- Pain -- Belfast -- Latitude -- Please -- Man -- Lies -- Blessed.
Elton John Anthology by
(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Artist Songbook). This updated edition offers 60 of Elton's best: Bennie and the Jets * The Bitch Is Back * Candle in the Wind * Crocodile Rock * Daniel * Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me * Goodbye Yellow Brick Road * I Guess That's Why They Call It the Blues * The One * Rocket Man * Sad Songs (Say So Much) * Tiny Dancer * Written in the Stars * Your Song * and more!
Elton John Favorites by
(Piano Solo Personality). 11 of Elton's finest arranged for piano solo: Blessed * Candle in the Wind * Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me * I Want Love * Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds * Nikita * Someday Out of the Blue (Theme from El Dorado) * Something About the Way You Look Tonight * Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word * Tiny Dancer * Your Song.
Play piano with -- John Lennon, Queen, David Bowie, Lou Reed, Paul McCartney, The Doors, Elton John, & Simon & Garfunkel
Imagine -- Bridge over troubled water -- Don't stop me now -- Life on Mars? -- Maybe I'm amazed -- Perfect day -- Riders on the storm -- Tiny dancer.
Gnomeo and Juliet by
(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Songbook). Eleven songs from the soundtrack to the hit Disney film featuring classic Elton John songs, plus two brand new tunes by Elton and Bernie Taupin "Hello Hello" and "Love Builds a Garden." Also includes: Bennie and the Jets * Crocodile Rock * Dandelions * Don't Go Breaking My Heart * Rocket Man (I Think It's Gonna Be a Long, Long Time) * Saturday Night's Alright (For Fighting) * The Tiki Tiki Tiki Room * Tiny Dancer * and Your Song, plus lovely full-color art from the movie!
The Elton John Keyboard Book by
(Keyboard Recorded Versions). This terrific collection features 20 of Elton John's best songs: Bennie and the Jets * Candle in the Wind * Crocodile Rock * Daniel * Don't Go Breaking My Heart * Goodbye Yellow Brick Road * Honky Cat * Rocket Man * Tiny Dancer * and more.
Greatest Hits 1970-2002 by
Covering songs from three different labels, this is the most comprehensive of the numerous Elton John compilations available. This album-matching folio contains arrangements and lyrics to every song. Titles include: Your Song * Tiny Dancer * Rocket Man * Daniel * Bennie and the Jets * Island Girl * Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word * I'm Still Standing * Nikita * Can You Feel the Love Tonight * Believe * I Want Love plus many more!
Elton John Classic Hits by
Learn the trademark keyboard techniques of one of the most distinguished artists in pop-rock! This book/CD pack details Sir Elton's distinct stylings by breaking down 10 of his best: Blue Eyes * Chloe * Don't Go Breaking My Heart * Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me * Ego * I Guess That's Why They Call It the Blues * Little Jeannie * Sad Songs (Say So Much) * Someone Saved My Life Tonight * Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word. Includes an intro, lessons, and a CD of recorded examples.
Goodbye yellow brick road by
The story of the making of this legendary album told via interviews, archive footage, and performances.
Elton John Live in Barcelona by
From Amazon.com:
"Live in Barcelona captures the hectic energy of Elton John's 1992 world tour but drops several of the highlights, including a rare live performance of his classic album cut 'All the Girls Love Alice.'... Visually, this was also an historic show: Gianni Versace designed the stage set and Elton's costumes. While not obvious to the viewer, Versace's contribution gets some play in the accompanying 50-minute documentary about John's The One album, videos, and subsequent tour; it includes interviews with Elton, lyricist Bernie Taupin, guitarist Davey Johnstone, and Versace himself, along with rare rehearsal footage." - Kevin Filipski
Contact us at askalibrarian@berklee.edu or chat with a library employee (check the homepage for current chat hours)