PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in more than 25 languages.
If the article you request is not available with full text, please visit:
https://library.berklee.edu/about-us/services/interlibrary-loan-request-form
and request the article via InterLibrary Loan.
The American Journal of PsychologyThe American Journal of Psychology (AJP) was founded in 1887 by G. Stanley Hall and was edited in its early years by Titchener, Boring, and Dallenbach. The Journal has published some of the most innovative and formative papers in psychology throughout its history. AJP explores the science of the mind and behavior, publishing reports of original research in experimental psychology, theoretical presentations, combined theoretical and experimental analyses, historical commentaries, and in-depth reviews of significant books.
Applied Psychology: An International ReviewPeer reviewed coverage of applied psychology research findings and reviews. The official journal of the International Association of Applied Psychology, with multinational contributors over a diversified range of applied psychology fields.
International Journal of Comparative PsychologyArticles on the evolution and development of behavior of all species, that deal with historical and contemporary relationships between humans and other animals, research results, book reviews and other notices.
Journal of General PsychologyArticles on experimental, physiological and comparative psychology, including human and animal studies and mathematical and other theoretical investigations.
Psychology TodayPresents scientifically accurate psychological information for the layperson. Includes book reviews and editorials.
Child DevelopmentAs the flagship journal of the Society for Research in Child Development, Child Development has published articles, essays, reviews, and tutorials on various topics in the field of child development since 1930. Spanning many disciplines, the journal provides the latest research, not only for researchers and theoreticians, but also for child psychiatrists, clinical psychologists, psychiatric social workers, specialists in early childhood education, educational psychologists, special education teachers, and other researchers.
Need help?
Contact us at askalibrarian@berklee.edu or chat with a library employee (check the homepage for current chat hours)
