Library Instructional Videos: Using Databases

- Videos -

Click a title to watch a video on our YouTube channel or one of the icons to browse and learn more about the videos in each collection.

	► Welcome to The Library ► Finding Databases ► Places to Search ► Locating Course Reserves
	► eBooks ► eScores ► Digital & Print Play Scripts ► Hard-to-Find Articles ► Journals, Magazines, Periodicals ► Reading The New York Times
	► Finding Databases ► Grove Music Online ► Alexander Street ► JSTOR ► The New Play Exchange
	► Online Verification Skills

If you have questions or suggestions of more video topics, please contact Stacey, Brendan, or Judy. You can also email us at askalibrarian@berklee.edu.

► Finding Databases

This video will show you how to navigate The Library's databases list and all the features it includes.

- Click for our A-Z list of databases -

► Intro to Grove Music Online

This video will show you how to access and navigate the Grove Music Online.

- Click to access Grove Music Online -

► Intro to JSTOR

This video introduces the JSTOR database and includes how to access it, basic searching and navigation, as well as some advanced research techniques.

- Click to access JSTOR -

► Intro to Alexander Street Databases

This video shows how to access and navigate the various databases provided by Alexander Street Press.

- Click for a full list of links to ASP Databases -

► The New Play Exchange

Dr. Alyssa Schmidt, Asst. Prof. of Theater at the Boston Conservatory at Berklee, discusses the value of the NPX.

- Click to access The New Play Exchange -