Library Instructional Videos: Finding Items in our Collections

- Videos -

Click a title to watch a video on our YouTube channel or one of the icons to browse and learn more about the videos in each collection.

	► Welcome to The Library ► Finding Databases ► Places to Search ► Locating Course Reserves
	► eBooks ► eScores ► Digital & Print Play Scripts ► Hard-to-Find Articles ► Journals, Magazines, Periodicals ► Reading The New York Times
	► Finding Databases ► Grove Music Online ► Alexander Street ► JSTOR ► The New Play Exchange
	► Online Verification Skills

If you have questions or suggestions of more video topics, please contact Stacey, Brendan, or Judy. You can also email us at askalibrarian@berklee.edu.

► Finding eBooks

Learn how you can locate eBooks and use some of their interactive features.

- Click for more information and links to eBook databases - 

► Locating Hard-to-Find Full-Text Articles

This video includes tips on how to locate articles when it appears that full text access is not available.

► Searching for Journals, Magazines and other Periodicals

This video shows how to use the Journal/Magazine Search function to locate periodicals through the library.

- Click to search for periodicals (de-select the "Search Journals Only" button to include newspapers) -

- Click to access Flipster, an interactive platform to read magazines in full text and full color -

► Finding eScores

This video will help you learn how to search for digital scores, sheet music, and lead sheets.

- Click for more info on finding electronic sheet music, scores, fake books, and lead sheets -

► Locating Digital & Print Play Scripts

This video will help you search for play scripts online and in print.

For more information about the value of New Play Exchange, check out this video from Prof. Alyssa Schmidt. 

- Click to access The New Play Exchange -

► Reading the New York Times

This video will show you how to read articles from The New York Times through The Library.

- Click to access The New York Times via Gale -