Here is a general resource guide for film and video game scoring research, it includes books, soundtracks, websites, and Berklee clinics & presentations.
A multidisciplinary collection of audiovisual content featuring over 900,000 albums and more than 11 million tracks. Music Online: Listening allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.
Over 1,000 HD videos of concerts, operas, ballets, archival performances, documentaries, master classes, and more. The recently added Medici Jazz Includes performances from members of the Berklee Institute of Jazz and Gender Justice team.
A collection of streaming classical music available online and via their app. It includes more than 1.7 million tracks from more than 700 labels, with new content added monthly. Search by composer, work, performer or other keyword.
The ultimate goal of the IMSLP is to gather all public domain music scores, in addition to the music scores of all contemporary composers (or their estates) who wish to release them to the public free of charge.
The largest and most authoritative resource of in-copyright scores to support teaching and research in classical music. This multivolume series contains more than 51,000 titles and 1.3 million printable pages of the most important scores in classical music, ranging from the Middle Ages to the 21st century.
The Sheet Music Consortium provides tools and services that promote access to and use of free online sheet music collections by scholars, students, and the general public.
Formerly known as International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP). Music journal resource with more than half a million indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1874 to current, covering the scholarly to the popular.
GDC Vault provides streaming audio and video of in-depth design and technical talks, as well as accompanying slides from over 20 years of the worldwide Game Developers Conferences.
This database, from The Institute for Composer Diversity, contains the profiles of composers from historically excluded groups who have consented to be represented.
