Flute talk.
by
From the publisher:
"Flute Talk is the magazine for serious flutists – including teachers, performers, adult amateurs, and advanced high school and college flutists. Every issue includes fresh ideas and insights from experienced professionals."
The Clarinet.
by
From the publisher:
"Packed into every issue is information for every level of clarinetist: professional, teacher, students of all levels ... Each issue has information ranging from new CDs of note, orchestral analysis, help for teachers, what's going on in the Jazz scene, reports from around the world, and news of clarinet festivals and competitions around the world."
Saxophone journal.
by
From the publisher:
"Every other month Saxophone Journal brings you the kind of technical information and news you need to improve your playing. Each issue now contains a saxophone play-along or masterclass compact disc, as well as, regular columns on jazz improvisation, playing techniques, tips on doubling, career management, ... and more!"
The Flutist quarterly : the official magazine of the National Flute Association
by
From the publisher:
"The Flutist Quarterly provides information about and insights into the performance, study, history, manufacture, and enjoyment of flutes, flutists, and flute music. It is published four times per year. Articles are written by leading flute performers, scholars, and teachers."
RILM abstracts of music literature with full text (RAFT) expands and enhances the unrivaled global bibliography of writings on music with the addition of a million pages of full-text content from more than 200 key periodicals. Coverage includes articles and reviews as well as obituaries, editorials, correspondence, advertisements, and news. Full publication runs back to the first issue will be present for most journals.
Ask Us Live! when our chat button is active on the homepage
or
Email askalibrarian@berklee.edu to send a question or request a research consultation with a librarian
