LibGuides: Guitar: Articles & Databases

Articles

Flipster This link opens in a new window
Flipster is our digital magazine service for accessing magazines online. Our titles include Billboard, Rolling Stone, Jazztimes, Downbeat, New Yorker, Future Music, Backstage, The Atlantic, and more.

Music Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP). Music journal resource with more than half a million indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1874 to current, covering the scholarly to the popular.

Flipster This link opens in a new window
Flipster is our digital magazine service for accessing magazines online. Our titles include Billboard, Rolling Stone, Jazztimes, Downbeat, New Yorker, Future Music, Backstage, The Atlantic, and more.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
RILM abstracts of music literature with full text (RAFT) expands and enhances the unrivaled global bibliography of writings on music with the addition of a million pages of full-text content from more than 200 key periodicals. Coverage includes articles and reviews as well as obituaries, editorials, correspondence, advertisements, and news. Full publication runs back to the first issue will be present for most journals.
Music Online: African American Music Reference This link opens in a new window
African American Music Reference brings together 50,000 pages of text reference, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music. The database is constantly expanding to include comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.

Ask Us Live! when our chat button is active on the homepage

Email askalibrarian@berklee.edu to send a question or request a research consultation with a librarian