Project submissions to the Archives must be completed via the Archival Submission Google Form. Projects may not be submitted by email.
Within the form, you will be asked to provide contact information, select your program, and provide a project abstract. You will be prompted to upload your files, agree to the terms of submission, and make your electronic distribution selection.
Required Uploads for Submission to the Archives:
Culminating Experience project file(s) provided in archives-allowed formats (see Formatting Files for the Archives)
Final, advisor-approved files only - no drafts, working copies, committee forms, proposals, or defense slides/video
Submission Deadlines
Berklee Online students must submit their Culminating Experience projects to the Archives by the end of the semester, per their course modules.
Electronic Distribution Options
Students must elect to have their work released immediately online or to restrict access to the Berklee community ("embargo") for two years. This embargo is not renewable and cannot be extended.
Graduates who deposited CE projects prior to 2023 with embargo elections should contact archives@berklee.edu for questions about embargo renewals. Special extensions may be considered for business or legal reasons such as pending patents, but they cannot be permanent.
For project-specific questions, including revisions, contact your advisor or instructor.
For general CE policy and procedure questions: Graduate Studies: graduatestudies@berklee.edu
For archival submission and formatting questions: Berklee Archives: archives@berklee.edu
For file reformatting assistance: atvalencia@berklee.edu (Valencia students) or Peer Training sessions (Boston/Online students)
For writing support: libraryvalencia@berklee.edu (Valencia students) or askalibrarian@berklee.edu (Boston/Online students)