Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Citation/ Writing Essentials
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers by
Call Number: Reserve LB2369 .G53 2009
From the publisher:
"The MLA Handbook is published by the Modern Language Association, the authority on MLA documentation style. Widely adopted by universities, colleges, and secondary schools, the MLA Handbook gives step-by-step advice on every aspect of writing research papers, from selecting a topic to submitting the completed paper."
The Chicago Manual of Style Online by
Call Number: ebook
The Chicago Manual of Style Online is completely searchable and easy to use, providing quick answers to your style and editing questions. The Q&A content is fully searchable along with the content of The Chicago Manual of Style. The Chicago Manual of Style Online also provides convenient tools, such as sample forms, letters, and style sheets.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by
Call Number: Career Stacks: BF76.7 .P83 2010
Publication Date: 2009-07-15
The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association is the style manual of choice for writers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioural sciences. It provides invaluable guidance on all aspects of the writing process, from the ethics of authorship to the word choice that best reduces bias in language. Well-known for its authoritative and easy-to-use reference and citation system, the Publication Manual also offers guidance on choosing the headings, tables, figures, and tone that will result in strong, simple, and elegant scientific communication.
The Rowman and Littlefield Guide to Writing with Sources by
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2011-11-17
The Rowman & Littlefield Guide to Writing with Sources offers the most thorough and up-to-date discussion of plagiarism and the proper use of sources available today. The new edition incorporates the latest revisions to MLA, CSE, and CMS styles and the lexicon of electronic materials. This succinct and accessible handbook helps writers of all levels to assess, quote, cite, and present information from a variety of sources, including electronic and Internet sources. It features samples, updated throughout, of writing and style sheets, as well as a checklist for quoting and paraphrasing, to help strengthen writing in any field.
The Nuts and Bolts of College Writing by
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2013-06-03
This "worthy successor to Strunk and White" now features an expanded style guide covering a wider range of citation cases, complete with up-to-date formats for Chicago, MLA, and APA styles.
Bird by Bird by
Call Number: PN147 .L315 1995
Publication Date: 1995-09-01
A warm, generous and hilarious guide through the writer's world and its treacherous swamps.
The Elements of Style by
Call Number: PE1408 .S87 2007
Publication Date: 2007-08-28
The only style manual ever to appear on bestseller lists has explained to millions of readers the basic principles of plain English.
They Say / I Say by
Call Number: Reserve Desk PE1431 .G73 2018
Publication Date: 2018-06-11
This book identifies the key rhetorical moves in academic writing. It shows students how to frame their arguments as a response to what others have said and provides templates to help them start making the moves.
Writing down the Bones by
Call Number: PN145 .G65 2010
Publication Date: 2010-03-30
With insight, humor, and practicality, Natalie Goldberg inspires writers and would-be writers to take the leap into writing skillfully and creatively.