LibGuides: Mental Health Awareness: Journals/Databases

Journals/Databases

Databases
Magazines

Opposing Viewpoints
Covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue.
PsycINFO
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in more than 25 languages.

If the article you request is not available with full text, please visit:
https://library.berklee.edu/about-us/services/interlibrary-loan-request-form
and request the article via InterLibrary Loan.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
With nearly 6 million articles, Nursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students, physician’s assistant students, and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment and management of all sorts of patients.
PLOS ONE
The world’s first multidisciplinary Open Access journal, PLOS ONE accepts scientifically rigorous research, regardless of novelty. PLOS ONE’s broad scope provides a platform to publish primary research, including interdisciplinary and replication studies as well as negative results. The journal’s publication criteria are based on high ethical standards and the rigor of the methodology and conclusions reported.

Mindfulness
"Mindful is the voice of the emerging mindfulness community. We’re the place to go for insight, information, and inspiration to help us all live more mindfully."
Transgender Studies Quarterly (TSQ)
SQ: Transgender Studies Quarterly offers a high-profile venue for innovative research and scholarship that contest the objectification, pathologization, and exoticization of transgender lives. It publishes interdisciplinary work that explores the diversity of gender, sex, sexuality, embodiment, and identity in ways that have not been adequately addressed by feminist and queer scholarship. Its mission is to foster a vigorous conversation among scholars, artists, activists, and others that examines how “transgender” comes into play as a category, a process, a social assemblage, an increasingly intelligible gender identity, an identifiable threat to gender normativity, and a rubric for understanding the variability and contingency of gender across time, space, and cultures.
Journal of College Student Development
Journal of College Student Development (JCSD), the largest and leading source of research about college students and the field of student affairs, publishes scholarly articles and reviews from a wide range of academic fields. Since 1959, scholars in student affairs, higher education, sociology, psychology, social work, nursing, business administration, and health sciences have been finding their voice with JCSD.
Depression and Anxiety
Electronic journal available via MEDLINE

Mental Health Awareness: Journals/Databases

Journals/Databases

Need help?

chat code