Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
eBooks come in different formats, some are only available as PDFs, others might be available in ePub format. You can open ePubs on your Apple and Android devices but not on Kindle. Axis 360 has it's own app that you can download to mobile devices, including the Fire.
If you are a looking for a specific title
- Try using Augmented Search from the library homepage.
- If the the title you are looking for has a name that is common (such as Jazz by Toni Morrison), the eBook may be harder to locate in Augmented Search.
- Most of our eBooks are in EBSCO, so try searching in that database directly.
- Our other databases tend to be more specific, you can read the descriptions below.
- If you are looking for more popular eBooks, check the Boston Public Library.
ACLS Humanities E-Book This link opens in a new window
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of over 5,000 cross-searchable books of high quality in the humanities which have been selected by scholars for their continuing importance for research and teaching.
Axis 360 This link opens in a new window
Downloadable ebooks and escores including Berklee Press publications. NOTE: Works best on iOS or Android devices using the Axis 360 app
Cambridge Companions to Music This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Companions to Music cover composers, instruments or musical topics, written with the student, the performer and the music lover in mind.
Drama Online This link opens in a new window
Drama Online is a digital library of playtexts and streaming video from theatre publishers and companies. Includes access to: National Theatre Collection 1, Aurora Metro Books, Nick Hern Books, Shakespeare's Globe on Screen (2008-2015), BBC Drama Films and Documentaries, and Royal Shakespeare Company.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Berklee owns thousands of eBook titles. Most can be read online, downloaded to your computer, or mobile devices. Please refer to FAQ: http://ask.library.berklee.edu/faq/124280
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes eBooks on topics like the arts, technology, history, business, and more.
Hathi Trust This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a not-for-profit collaborative of academic and research libraries preserving 17+ million digitized items. HathiTrust offers reading access to the fullest extent allowable by U.S. copyright law, computational access to the entire corpus for scholarly research, and other emerging services based on the combined collection.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a database with both scholarly eBooks from University presses and scholarly societies in a wide range of subjects within the humanities and social sciences.
Boston Public Library
If you are a college student in Massachusetts or work in Massachusetts, you are eligible for a Boston Public Library eCard! You can sign up online and check out eResources without ever having to go anywhere.
Electronic Resources Librarian