Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Diversity and Inclusion Collection: Home

an open library collection to spark critical conversation

About the Diversity and Inclusion Collection

The Stan Getz Library, along with The Center for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (CDEI)​ have developed a new collection of books focused specifically on diversity, equity and inclusion. The Center for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion provided a core list of books to inspire this collection. This collection has diverse intellectual approaches, incorporating not only sociological and historical writings, but various literary genres which can often offer deep understandings that complement academic research. In addition to the core titles, the library has expanded on those titles, and included a wide-ranging collection of novels, short stories, poetry, music biographies, memoirs and other literary works, that speak to the issues surrounding these important topics. Not only are issues of race, gender and class included in the collection, but other sorts of difference, such as stories of disability and heritage.  

This collection is available on an honor system to anyone, with no checkout or due date required. Additionally, patrons can leave a review of books they read and make recommendations for additional titles to the collection, or, bring a copy of another related book to the Zoe Rath for inclusion in the collection.

We have nicknamed the collection "Bridges” with the idea that bridges connect. We hope reading the books in our collection will help connect people and provide more understanding across our Berklee campus and community.

Instructional Design & Liaison Librarian

Stacey Snyder's picture
Stacey Snyder
Contact:
Stan Getz Library
150 Massachusetts Avenue, 2nd Floor
Boston, MA 02215