A multi-disciplinary, full text database designed for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full text journal coverage for many academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
Includes the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, and Encyclopedia of Popular Music. Features more than 67,000 articles on people and places; instruments and techniques; and genres and styles, including non-western and folk music. Periods covered range from ancient times to the present.
A multidisciplinary collection of audiovisual content featuring over 900,000 albums and more than 11 million tracks. Music Online: Listening allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.
A collection of streaming classical music available online and via their app. It includes more than 1.7 million tracks from more than 700 labels, with new content added monthly. Search by composer, work, performer or other keyword.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
RE:LIVE Music Moments on COLLECTION:live, the official streaming service from the GRAMMY Museum. Legendary and up-and-coming artists have adorned our stage, and now you can stream these exclusive interviews, performances, livestreams, and special releases from the GRAMMY Museum archives. You can view most videos without logging in but some with locks require the creation of a free account.
An interactive Media Bias Chart to help navigate and understand news source biases. Analysts come from a wide political spectrum and follow a careful, robust methodology to rate the news. You do not need to create an account to use Berklee's account. If you are getting an error message try allowing third party cookies or refreshing your browser.