It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
A multi-disciplinary, full text database designed for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full text journal coverage for many academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
Includes the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, and Encyclopedia of Popular Music. Features more than 67,000 articles on people and places; instruments and techniques; and genres and styles, including non-western and folk music. Periods covered range from ancient times to the present.
Music Online: Listening Plus is a multidisciplinary collection of audiovisual content. With almost 70,000 albums amounting to more than 7 million tracks available now and new titles added every month. Music Online: Listening Plus allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.
A collection of streaming classical music available online and via their app. It includes more than 1.7 million tracks from more than 700 labels, with new content added monthly. Search by composer, work, performer or other keyword.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Includes 300 collections composed of over 2.5 million images. Users can examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and panoramic, 360-degree views of the Hagia Sophia. The Artstor Digital Library provides access to images that have been rights-cleared for use in education and research.
Features hundreds of archived concerts from the last 60 years as well as documentaries and artist portraits. Note: Our access is limited to 5 users at a time, so if you are unable to access please try again later. You will need to create a free login with your Berklee email address to use.
This site is a curated selection of primary sources for teaching and learning about the struggles and triumphs of Black Americans. Developed with input from Black history scholars and advisors, this resource is freely available on the web and to libraries. The site will include more than 2,000 curated documents around six crucial phases of the U.S. Black freedom struggle. Each time period features an overview plus organized information and links to primary source documents about the relevant people, places, related government documents.
Immersive and interactive experiences in social work, counseling, and psychology from over 100 colleges. Mindscape Commons has been designed by faculty and mental health clinicians and covers a diverse range of resources, from Stanford University’s “Becoming Homeless” VR experience, to immersive client case studies, and virtual home assessments for social workers. Note: It is free to register but some content may not be free.