Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
The Digital Concert Hall is free for 30 days.This link will take you to a OnePass protected file with our login info.
New
Career Transitions provides guidance and activities to both current job seekers and those investigating new career options. Key features include resume and cover letter creation support, interactive interview practice, and tools to match previous work or military experience to potential career paths.
New
Full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Gale OneFile: News provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Trial
The complete catalog of Harvard Business Review e-books. With over 600 e-books that include 400+ monographs, newly published e-books, seminal works, and 150+ article compilations of the HBR Classics series. Available through May 30th.
New
HeritageQuest Online, powered by Ancestry.com, provides access to more than 4.4 billion records. It delivers a collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s—that can help people find their ancestors and discover a place’s past.
Trial
A video library covering various science topics including music therapy and psychology. Free access until June 15th. You will need to create an individual login to use.
New
MusicBrainz is a community-maintained open source encyclopedia of music information. As an encyclopedia and as a community, MusicBrainz exists only to collect as much information about music as we can. We do not discriminate or prefer one "type" of music over another, and we try to collect information about as many different types of music as possible. Whether it is published or unpublished, popular or fringe, western or non-western, human or non-human — we want it all in MusicBrainz.
New
This online resource is the result of over almost thirty years of teaching jazz and improvisational music. The project was a part of Lisa Thorson's 2016 faculty sabbatical project at Berklee College of Music. It included researching and creating a collection of Post 1960 songs with lyrics that broadly represent the evolving genre of jazz and improvisational music.
New
Includes 7.3 million full text articles from over 1,600 sources. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and engineering literature. It
supports the needs of students studying applied and general sciences.
New
Swank provides colleges and universities with over 25,000 films, documentaries and TV shows.
Trial
The collection contains 13,500 full-text plays from canonical and emerging playwrights, 150,000 pages of original and contextualizing materials (designs, reference material, and ephemera), 300 audio plays from L.A. Theatre Works, and 750 hours of filmed stage performances, documentaries, and video trainings. Available as a trial until May 31st.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...