The ACM Digital Library is the full-text repository of papers from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings that have been published, co-published, or co-marketed by the Association for Computing Machinery and other publishers.
The Bridge: Worldwide Music Connection, provides online access to 7,000 opportunities in music and arts administration. Posted opportunities include orchestra positions, teaching positions, festivals, competitions, arts administration positions, and more.
The Business Economics & Theory Collection offers instant access to full-text academic journals and magazines--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Powered by InfoTrac, it includes more than 1,800 titles. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
BuzzAngle Music, is a state of the art global music measurement and analytics service that captures daily music consumption data for all physical and digital sales, on-demand audio and video streaming activity as well as terrestrial airplay. BuzzAngle Music is the only industry service that captures music consumption data for sales, streaming and airplay at a market level; for more than 200 markets in the U.S. and over 120 markets in Canada.
ACCESS NOTE: The BuzzAngle resource can only be accessed at the library reference iMac or at the music Business Resource Room.
The Chicago Manual of Style Online is completely searchable and easy to use, providing quick answers to your style and editing questions. The Q&A content is fully searchable along with the content of The Chicago Manual of Style. The Chicago Manual of Style Online also provides convenient tools, such as sample forms, letters, and style sheets.
This database is focused on health care and scientific research.
Cochrane Collection Plus contains six database collections: Systematic reviews, Clinical trials, Method studies, Reviews of effects, Technology assessments, Economic evaluations. The primary database, the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, includes articles, reviews, and protocols that focus on the effects of healthcare.
DRAM (Database of Recorded American Music) streaming audio database is a scholarly resource that focuses on hard-to-find yet culturally and academically important recordings of American classical, modern, and avant-garde music and ensembles. DRAM contains over 4,000 albums from independent labels including New World, Composers Recordings Inc., Albany, Innova, and Cedille. Genres represented include folk music, opera, Native American, jazz, 19th century classical, early rock, musical theater, contemporary, electronic, and more.
Drama Online is an award-winning digital library of with playtexts, and hours of streaming video from leading theatre publishers and companies offering a complete multimedia experience of theatre. The databases Play Tools allow research into Character Grids, Words and Speech graphs and Part Books offer a new way to engage with plays for close study or for performance.
Our Berklee subscription includes access to specifically (looking for a play? you may want to limit database to "Show subscribed content only"
Aurora Metro Books: With over 120 drama plays in print,...highly contemporary list
of new drama, with collections of women’s drama, international drama and drama by black and Asian writers.
Nick Hern Books: 404 modern plays from specialist theatre publisher Nick Hern Books featuring
pre-eminent playwrights including Howard Brenton, Jez Butterworth, and Caryl Churchill.
Shakespeare’s Globe on Screen (2008-2015)
BBC Drama Films: Film adaptions of core curriculum plays from Sophocles, Anton Chekhov, Henrik Isben and
Oscar Wilde alongside modern classics such as Copenhagen, by playwright Michael Frayn, starring Daniel Craig.
Hollow Crown 1 & 2:
Shakespeare’s history plays featuring a star-studded cast including: Benedict
Cumberbatch, Ben Whishaw, Judi Dench, Hugh Bonneville, and Tom Hiddleston.
RSC Live Collection:
The Royal Shakespeare Company creates theatre at its best. Made in Stratford-upon- Avon
and shared around the world, the RSC produces an inspirational artistic programme each year, setting
Shakespeare in context, alongside the work of his contemporaries and today’s writers.
Globe on Screen:
This collection features over 20 films recorded live on the Globe stage from leading actors including Mark Rylance, Stephen Fry, and Roger Allam’s Olivier Award-winning role as Falstaff in Henry IV.
The Environmental Studies & Policy Collection is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
Flipster is a digital magazine distribution service where users can access magazine from a variety of publishers through a web browser using this link or online App. Users can download a free app from iTunes to view or download the magazine to a mobile device. We are starting off with 35 titles including Wired, Rolling Stone, Macworld, Jazztimes, Downbeat, New Yorker, Future Music .. and more.
Start viewing current and past issues of your favorite magazines!
Gardening, Landscape & Horticulture Collection serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles from Delmar, including Handbook of Flowers; Foliage and Creative Design; Computer Graphics for Landscape Architects; and more.
General Science Collection, researchers can study the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas. More than 350 full-text, non-embargoed journals are covered; updated daily, this collection includes more than 1.6 million articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry. Key subjects covered include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
Home Improvement Collection provides access to titles covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others. The database offers content that meets the needs of hobbyists and professionals alike.
Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
The ultimate goal of the IMSLP is to gather all public domain music scores, in addition to the music scores of all contemporary composers (or their estates) who wish to release them to the public free of charge.
IMSLP currently has 116,644 works, 384,353 scores, 43,887 recordings, 14,969 composers, and 392 performers.
IMSLP currently has 116,644 works, 384,353 scores, 43,887 recordings, 14,969 composers, and 392 performers.
The Indie Bible is is an a music resource that helps independent artists with their music promotion, indie marketing campaigns, finding a record deal, getting reviews, radio airplay, distribution and radio promotion. The Indie Bible is a suite of resources that includes The Indie Bible Online, The Indie Bible (18th edition), Indie Venue Bible: Articles and the Indie Venue Bible (which includes directories to music venues across the US and Canada).
Information Science and Library Issues Collection provides access to scholarly journals and trade publications essential for information professionals and other knowledge workers. The database offers coverage of topics including information infrastructure, metadata architecture, publishing, and more.
Insurance and Liability Collection provides access to academic journals and trade publications covering the insurance industry and topics such as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more. The database offers content of interest to individual property owners and multinational corporations alike.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.
Over 1,000 HD videos of concerts, operas, ballets, archival performances, documentaries, master classes, and more. (Please note: if you try to access Medici.tv off campus, and it seems you are not logged in and cannot view full videos, empty your browser cache and try again.)
Use the network search to find over 14,000 detailed listings of worldwide arts organizations, which include key contact information such as name, address, phone, fax, Web site and E-mail addresses, budget category, type of event and seating capacity.
In addition, through advertising, over 10,000 artists are indexed in the alphabetical and categorical indices. Categories include artist managers, orchestras, opera companies, concert series, festivals, competitions, music schools and departments, record companies, facilities, services and products and more.
With nearly 6 million articles, Nursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students, physician’s assistant students, and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment and management of all sorts of patients.
This resource offers premier supplemental reference material geared to the education and research needs of nursing students, providing relevant, easy-to-understand information on nursing topics that is presented in an intuitive interface.
Curated by a community of music scholars, students, teachers and librarians, the Open Music Library brings together peer-reviewed journal articles, books, music scores, audio, and video recordings from the world’s digital collections.
Includes hundreds of thousands of articles updated daily from nearly 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Discover proven treatment techniques, examine experimental research theses, and more.
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in more than 25 languages.
If the article you request is not available with full text, please visit:
and request the article via InterLibrary Loan.
Religion and Philosophy Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
Gale’s Research In Context is designed to bridge the gap between the Kids InfoBits resource for elementary school students and the subject-specific Gale In Context family, developed primarily for high school and undergraduate students.
RISM - Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600 is the most comprehensive annotated index and guide to music manuscripts containing more than 657,000 manuscript records by over 22,500 composers found in over 800 libraries and archives in 32 countries.
Science In Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science In Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.
We make recording+score videos of modern compositions and post them to our YouTube channels Score Follower, Incipitsify, & Mediated Scores. We are doing this completely aboveboard; i.e., we ask permission from all appropriate parties, including composers, performers, publishers, & record companies.
We are dedicated to the dissemination of new music & score study for educational and divulgation purposes. Our goal is to provide access to a type of experience (viewing a score while listening to the recording) only otherwise available to the privileged (students/faculty who happen to be affiliated with a university that has a large catalogue of new music scores)
Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
InfoTrac Student Edition is specifically designed for secondary school students, providing instant access to screened, age-appropriate content from magazines, journals, newspapers and reference books. The ideal alternative to random Web searching, InfoTrac Student Edition covers a wide range of subjects, from science, history and literature to political science, sports and environmental studies, offering reliable, authoritative content for classroom assignments and general reference research.
U.S. History Collection is useful both to the novice historian and to the advanced academic researcher. This collection of journals provides balanced coverage of both current thought on events in U.S. history as well as scholarly work established in the field. Articles included are updated daily and come from leading journals such as: Afro-Americans in New York Life and History, American Jewish History, California History, Hindsight, Indian Life, Journal of Folklore Research, Journal of the Southwest, Michigan Historical Review, New American, Urban History Review, and more.
Aligned to state and national curriculum standards, U.S. History In Context provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. Comprehensive, contextual, media-rich information is provided on topics ranging from the arrival of Vikings in North America, to the stirrings of the revolution, through to the Civil Rights movement, 9/11, and the War on Terror.
"Finding the right career, enrolling in an appropriate institution of learning or training, searching for a job, advancing in your career through continuing education — these are high stakes tasks in today’s world. Vocations & Careers Collection makes it easier for researchers by providing content that is updated daily from nearly 400 journals— from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals including: Adult Learning, Advertising Age, Business Week, Hotel and Motel Management, Marines Magazine, Restaurant Hospitality, Technology & Learning and beyond"
By accessing the more than 1.7 million articles in the War and Terrorism Collection, you will gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for researchers of history, social science and current events covers 100 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily, including: Arab Studies Quarterly, International Peace Update, Social Justice World Affairs and more.
Discover music through samples, cover songs and remixes. Explore direct connections among over 397,000 songs and 136,000 artists, from Hip-Hop, Rap and R&B via Electronic / Dance through to Rock, Pop, Soul, Funk, Reggae, Jazz, Classical and beyond.
To find out more about this database check out their blog: https://blog.whosampled.com/about/
Both the novice historian and the advanced academic researcher will find useful information in this collection of leading journals in the field of world history, including: China Review International, Historical Studies, Journal of African History, Latino Leaders and beyond.
Aligned to state and national curriculum standards, World History In Context provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, cultural movements, and people.