Play Texts:
· Drama Online Main Collection:
1,100+ playtexts from pre-eminent theatre lists such as Methuen Drama, Faber and Faber, and Arden Shakespeare, as well as contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.
· *NEW PARTNERSHIP Aurora Metro Books:
With over 120 drama plays in print, including works from Robin Soans, Manjula Padmanabhanand Germaine Greer, Aurora Metro Books has built a wide-ranging and highly contemporary list of new drama, with collections of women’s drama, international drama and drama by black and Asian writers.
· *NEW PARTNERSHIP Playwrights Canada Press:
Almost 160 plays from established and emerging Canadian playwrights including Daniel Maclvor, Hannah Mosovitch, and Colleen Murphy.
· Nick Hern Books:
400 modern plays from specialist theatre publisher Nick Hern Books featuring pre-eminent playwrights including Howard Brenton, Jez Butterworth, and Caryl Churchill.
Scholarly Books:
· *NEW Critical Studies & Performance Practice:
http://dramaonlinelibrary.com/
http://dramaonlinelibrary.com/
This new scholarly collection brings together 168 research monographs, critical studies and practitioner texts to complement Drama Online’s core collection of over 2,500 plays. The collection provides users with invaluable critical, contextual and pedagogic content to enhance their study of theatre, performance and Shakespeare studies. Titles in the collection are grouped under either “Context and Criticism” or “Theatre Craft” and can be discovered by browsing these categories or by searching by title, subject, period or theme.
Audio Plays:
· L.A. Theatre Works:
350 audio recordings from the most important audio theatre company in America. Highlights include iconic modern literary works, Pulitzer prize-winning titles and leading American playwrights such as Arthur Miller, David Mamet and Eugene O’Neill
Video Collections:
· *NEW PARTNERSHIP The RSC Live Collection:
The Royal Shakespeare Company creates theatre at its best. Made in Stratford-upon-Avon and shared around the world, the RSC produces an inspirational artistic programme each year, setting Shakespeare in context, alongside the work of his contemporaries and today’s writers. The new RSC Live Collection adds 13 new films to Drama Online, featuring stunning live productions from the world-renowned Royal Shakespeare Company, including The Tempeststarring Simon Russell Beale.
RSC Live Collection Teacher Resources available here!
· Hollow Crown Series 1 & 2:
Shakespeare’s history plays featuring a star-studded cast including: Benedict Cumberbatch, Ben Whishaw, Judi Dench, Hugh Bonneville, and Tom Hiddleston.
· BBC Drama Films:
Film adaptions of core curriculum plays from Sophocles, Anton Chekhov, Henrik Isben and Oscar Wilde alongside modern classics such as Copenhagen, by playwright Michael Frayn, starring Daniel Craig.
· Shakespeare’s Globe On Screen:
Over twenty stunning Shakespeare productions (with more to follow) recorded live on stage in high definition. Critically acclaimed productions and award-winning performances from leading actors such as Mark Rylance and Stephen Fry.
Major early modern drama titles staged and filmed specifically for educational use: Doctor Faustus, The Duchess of Malfi, Volpone and School for Scandal. Accompanied by cast and crew interviews.
The first online debut for this sell-out hit starring Maxine Peake
A Shakespeare acting masterclass from top international acting coach Patsy Rodenburg starring Joseph Fiennes.
The following videos will show you how to use Drama Online:
Drama Online – Overview: https://www.youtube.
Play Landing Page: https://www.youtube.com/
Play reader and note taking: https://www.youtube.co
Interactive Play Tools: https://www.youtube.com
Search for Monologues: https://www.youtub
Advanced Search: https://www.youtube.co
